Stopped by TP just now on PIE...

Mika140

Sounds like a ROV you encountered, not TP. hur.gif

Bro, I have seen TP catch a EG6 on highway open bonnet all that. Be it ROV or TP same lar. Both got the authority to catch illegal mods.

Should be ROV who flagged u down.

Ganna diao by a ROV few months ago, then I quickly go into a MSCP to hide. He was still stuck in the traffic.

ROV got different bike as TP. Pretty obvious difference.

TP got the right to book for illegal mod of coz. But their priority is to catch speeding.

The EG u mentioned must be speeding and flagged down by TP, just to check the mods ba.

Yes, diff priorities. TP speeding and ROV heavy vehicles over tonned or illegal mods. But as the saying goes, you kena caught for one, it will lead to another.

Few days ago I saw a ROV "rounding" freely on the peak hours in the morning. Just nice got 1 moron did a illegal U turn, the ROV also follow make illegal U turn to book the bugger. [laugh]

Was making a right turn in a big cross junction, and I'm the only car making the right turn.

My window bo pass one.

Then the ROV staring at me, turning his head as I turn right.

When I went pass him, can see him looking back from my rear view mirror.

Then mai tu liao. I turn into residential estate and jus find any carpark hide 1st.

Wait for awhile then go off.

I'm still a CS fan... guess i'm still a kiddo inside me. tongue.gif

I find the source has very nice graphics and effects/damage are more realistic. sly.gif

I believe u are refering to Counter Strike?

CS graphics gd meh? I would prefer NFS.

not sure how much i kana...he just take down my particulars and take pictures and say i can go liao.

yes i drive an aveo and my exterior is zeng till like an ah-beng car....think its time to change back the bodykit....

IMG_0342-web.jpg

Not bad looking ride.

But to me, mod minimum on the exterior, mod heavily inside.

Pple jio u think they jio-ing stock, then let them smell smoke. Tts what I call shiok-ness.

keke

Won't attract white ants as well...thumbsup.gif

My window not very heavy la.

Still can see in. Not those kind put 2 hands also can't see in.

Jus becoz most of the time I park under sun direct. So everytime board the car like sauna...

So choose to tint slightly heavier on the front.

okok...alittle bit becoz it look chio-er...laugh.gif

That's normal. They lurk around MSCPs every now and then. Some ppl never pay road tax wor...either that or someone bao toh got a specific car with illegal mods. Simple as that. [nod]

just now saw one ROV stop an ah pek with a black merc + damn heavily tinted rear, giving fine already, i went pass and quickly run away, my license plate [shakehead][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] seems like we all gotta be extra careful this 2-3 months

Edited by Marcz

ROV is not longer in existant since 1995. ROV has merged with other public services and is now called LTA. The enforcement comes under the Vehicle and Licensing group of LTA.

BC

Edited by Scaglietti