Stopped by TP just now on PIE...

Mika140

tinted rear lamp is the no 1 target for rov to stop u, no 2 is chrome plate and dark tinted film. after that they will check your engine bay for other mod.

I tot ... they oni bust you for tinted rear lamp ... cos real engine modder (aka swapper with 300hp and above) wont do the bling bling stuff ... but when they hit track rubber burns ... those bling bling ones stop at the second bling ...lol

you lucky bro.. me beg beg the bugger, then he say ok will fine for exhaust only.. CB when i got the notice, he insert the tinted rear lamps in. Me had to pay more lor. ha ha

I dun tink is TP. Sounds from like ROV. ROV got a camera with them to take pics of illegal mods like tints etc... Dun tink TP so free go catch tis type of minor mods oso.

Ur 70% flim oso kena caught si bei sway sia... [sweatdrop]

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

Then he go ahead to take the photos....

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

I'd stop you too if I am one. Dressing up one's ride is one thing, but overdoing it and hampered clear visibility is another. This is already a small price for being alittle vain on the impracticality mindset.

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

brudder,heart pain for u [shakehead]

I guess u did it without any bad intentions, just zhng only but let this be a warning to the rest who mod their cars with all sorts of crap with no consideration for safety of others. Someone was right, some cars cant even see their brakes light on clearly until u get near their butt. They should also catch those with 'national stadium' HID headlights and foglights. More n more these days, last night just saw a black car with head lights off but bluish fog lights on at 8pm [hur]

Edited by Ahbengdriver

Yupz, like what some bros here have already indicated, there are lots of illegal cosmetics mod...tinting your lights, having chrome plates, carbon fibre bonnet, having spoiler meant for Boeing 747...the list goes on...and this is just the cosmetics mod...there are plenty of illegal performance mods too...

You quite lucky to be busted just for the tinted lamps...I know of a bro who got stopped cos his windows tinted too dark liao...then after that, he was asked to open his bonnet...f*ck man, all his illegal mods in the engine bay also kena diao..and his exhaust also...his car was screwed all round man...in the end, he must remove all this illegal mods and replace them with legal ones (which cost a bomb), then send his car in for re-inspection (which cost another stack of money) and after all this, pay the fines for all the illegal mods in the first place...All in all, that poor prick has to come out with close to $2000 odd for everything...not counting the money lost on giving up all those illegal mods in the first place...

So the moral of the story is...mod moderately...within the law...otherwise, do it at your own risk and pray that nobody come zee siao you... [sweatdrop]