Stopped by TP just now on PIE...

Mika140

yeah how much you kena, think i kena $70/-.. and $500/- for straigth thru exhaust...

early in the morning abt 0730hrs just outside their main office in SM.

not sure how much i kana...he just take down my particulars and take pictures and say i can go liao.

yes i drive an aveo and my exterior is zeng till like an ah-beng car....think its time to change back the bodykit....

IMG_0342-web.jpg

You can try appealing....just plead innocence as a first time offender...very simple process....just go appeal online can liao....

I did that for my illegal exhaust mod and got a reduction in fine....good luck! [;)]

Which brings me to a question...

On the roads I see lorries with very dim tail lights you can hardly see even at night, bikes with non-functional tail lights, drivers who don't even on their lights... so many people with lights that don't work?

On the other hand, people with tinted tail lights might have dimmer lights, they are functional and bright enough nonetheless.

Why catch one with tinted tail lights? Why not catch those with broken tail lights? I think they've got their objectives and priorities all wrong.

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

Then he go ahead to take the photos....

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

Bro, dun think its TP, cos' so far all my TP frens expressed that they not really interested in the VEHICLE, they are only responsible for DRIVER. ROV is the one responsible for VEHICLE. Unless the condition is really very bad that they dun think its safe, then they will these vehicle over.

EA

Which brings me to a question...

On the roads I see lorries with very dim tail lights you can hardly see even at night, bikes with non-functional tail lights, drivers who don't even on their lights... so many people with lights that don't work?

On the other hand, people with tinted tail lights might have dimmer lights, they are functional and bright enough nonetheless.

Why catch one with tinted tail lights? Why not catch those with broken tail lights? I think they've got their objectives and priorities all wrong.

They do.... I kena before when I was riding a bike and my rear lights were not working.....

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

Then he go ahead to take the photos....

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

Brader ... 70% tint on rear ? Rear light and winscreen different bro ... ahahah

NO Modification on ur lights!!! u really suay

not sure how much i kana...he just take down my particulars and take pictures and say i can go liao.

yes i drive an aveo and my exterior is zeng till like an ah-beng car....think its time to change back the bodykit....

IMG_0342-web.jpg

Nice & bengish ride you have [nod][nod][nod]

But it's definately a magnet for those TPs/ROVs [nod][nod][nod]

Think you should get minimum fine of $70 Per Tinted Tail light [nod][nod][nod]

Total damage might be $ 140.00 [:)]

Broken lights, they can say they're not aware and will change immediately.

Dirt covering the tail lights, they'll clean immediately.

- Catch already still got to let them go.

Tinted tail lights,

- You asked for it! Challenge the traffic rules, pay the price, else don't drive.

Did you tint your front headlights as well?

No? Why not?

I find it a bit unfair that you want to see as best as you want at night, but you don't care about the person behind you who has to deal with your tinted maybe not so clear rear lamps.