Roverboy 1st Gear September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 only $100 per mth rite ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 ya.. but that has been discussed on some other thread liao. me budget driver la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)Then he go ahead to take the photos.... hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights??? Seriously this is bull$h1t.... I just bought a Civic not too long ago.. and the car got compounded for "illegal modification" to exhaust.... I sent it for Inspection 2 months prior to that... it passed then... but it couldnt pass after being compounded.... they're just finding all kinds of excuses.. so best thing is to go stock.. I feel you bro! Were u aware that your Civic had undergone an exhaust change before u bought it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 We all know the double standard of the ROVs n the inspection centres, when it comes down to illegal modification, it all depends on ur heng suay. Many mods there r no black n white. U kena a very strict enforcement officer u die, u get lenient one, u can try to cham siong. Some say pass, some say fail. Gd luck Btw, I think a lot of ppl are not aware that eyelids are illegal. And also having opaque dark film on the triangle windows at the rear doors. Both are very commonly seen right? Eyelids they consider as masking of head lights. Fine is $50. The opaque film they consider it as failing the VLT rule of 25% for rear windows. Even if your main rear windows comply with the rule. Like you said, see heng suay and the mood of the ROV lor. Inspection centres will check only what the ROV asks them to check and catch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Yes eyelids r VERY illegal. I got fined twice liao for that but still using As for the rear door small window. ROV told me as long as u can see your rear seats from that small window u cannot stick sticker or use darker tint. If that window is further back u can do anything u want eg. Honda Jazz one. U r right, inspection centre will check wat ROV tells them to. So far i kena twice as in asking me go inspection centre lim kopi. Both times i saw the diff standards liao. As in for enforcement case when u kena pull in the first time n the 2nd reinspection after 1 week. First time i kena a lenient ROV n inspector but kena a super strict inspector during the reinspection. Wat the ROV didn't catch me for he oso ask me to remove. Ok LL remove. 2nd time i kena a super strict ROV n lenient inspector. Inspector tell me some stuff ok, ROV say otherwise, ask him to book me for it. WTF, both inspector n ROV fren mah, joking away n laughing. But during reinspection the inspector very lenient, he see the list got 3 itmes he just check 3 items n pass me. Not like the first everything oso wanna catch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smallboy4 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 well bro... from my experience of providing THE white ants with daily salary, the offence is considered $70/-. for the "improper rear lamp assembly-fitted with masking" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 All mods to the lights are illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Yeah, just highlighting this to those who are unaware because it is just so common to see a car with eyelids or opaque film on the quarter windows. Even if the car has no kits or whatsoever. Believe many of the car owners don't even know that these are illegal. They only know that tinting of lights is illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smallboy4 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 well... to be save any modification done to ur ride other than the one registered with is considered as modification.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Last time, completely no tinting at all. The authorities have relaxed the rule on window tint. and most motorist are happy with the relaxed rule They let u tint, but some people abuse it by tinting too dark. one day, they get fed up and re instate the no tinting rule. from now on, no tinting will be allowed hahahaha hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)Then he go ahead to take the photos.... hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights??? It's illegal to tint your rear lights.. be it 10% or 70%. If you don't want to have these headaches, don't do illegal things.. simple as that. If you do, stop whining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched September 29, 2007 Share September 29, 2007 Wah....are you sure your taillights are 70% VLT? looks like 30% VLT to me. Looks so orh orh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 (edited) what makes ur think yr end got bonus? the tendency of our singaporeans to blame others b4 self. if never mod no trouble. dun say what TP/ROV need catch ppl for what quota la pls. performance bonus is not in yr end also la. and pb is not determined by this la. Edited September 30, 2007 by Upandcoming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 no!!! It was totally black... so I couldnt have known.... unless of course its a titanium pipe.. then that would be obvious.... Had to order an "original" one to get it mounted.... Safer to go stock... not worth the hassle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 I also made a mistake and bought testdrive unlimited and have to upgrade my crappy system. Ended up getting more memory, graphic card and new power supply. That amount could have gotten myself a brand me system. And adding to the wound is that i hardly play testdrive unlimited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 1, 2007 Share October 1, 2007 halo bro, you mean you don't know how to joke is it? ppl here just kidding, you take it so seriously.... i also knoe bonus is not sure have one, bonus is an incentive not entitlement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thestig Clutched October 1, 2007 Share October 1, 2007 Did you tint your front headlights as well? No? Why not? I find it a bit unfair that you want to see as best as you want at night, but you don't care about the person behind you who has to deal with your tinted maybe not so clear rear lamps. eh relac la brudder.... whoever can't see tinted tail lights, should NOT be allowed on the road. night vision CMI liaoz btw, my outlook is stock except for SGcarmart sticker. tt one a bit "loud" but boh pian. they sponsor my petrol Not during the night bro, but during the day, these tinted lights with their 5cts bulbs can be unclear. I was just saying that he should have tinted his headlights as well, so the car can be equally dark instead, so maybe he can have a close encounter with another similarly rear-tinted car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie October 1, 2007 Share October 1, 2007 i know when to ... but dun u find that more n more our drivers here becoming very 'push the blame' kind? drive 1st lane when ppl behind want overtake still insist correct, everything complain, this that...10min from station to scene also make noise..now also say tp always missing come to bonus then on... haha u c where im coming frm? just feel the injustice for them..well im not a serious man la! haha cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...