RHB bad encountered with feedback & complaints.

Ms_tan

Hi, may I highlight the following points for you to ponder ...

1. The incident was relatively minor (a place in the queue) which probably does not warrant a "public outcry" of such nature.

2. There are proper channels to feedback poor service either through the branch or the bank, give the bank time to investigate the matter and revert to you with an answer. Putting a staff's full name here is not the correct way to do it, you may also be affecting her livelihood as well. This is really not the way to do it and not the place to do it. Imagine you are in the service industry and someone does the same to you one day over a misunderstanding ...

3. If you are really that unhappy with the service received, you could just close all your accounts and move your funds to another bank, very simple.

Do practice a bit of empathy sometimes and put yourself in other people's shoes, live and let live.

Please put this incident behind you and move on.

Cheers.

if she tells the auntie off, then she will kena complain from the auntie that her service is very poor. How can frontline staff treat an auntie like that.. are they discrimnating them etc etc...

what kind of 'discrimination' are u talking about? Just becos u're an auntie means u automatically get privilages not given to the younger people? i'm sure if the auntie in question complained, the bank will reply that the auntie jumped queue in front of dozens of people who have been waiting for so long, plus they have CCTV footage to prove it. And the auntie didn't have the courtesy to ask TS if she could cut in somemore.. end of story.

What's the use of writing all these and directing it at one party whom is quite innocent?

firstly, you shd have confront that auntie or if you don't wish to do it directly, can approach the staff of your concern.

No one can read your mind.

If I'm the teller, I would take it that you are cool with letting auntie go in front.

Maybe we shd seriously looking into this matter and review you as a person who keep quiet and let people assume it's ok, only to "shout" at a feedback form and push the blame on others [shakehead] .

True bro, gan boliao or too much time. Can't imagine if this queue cutting happens on the road, which it happens most of the time, but then who to complain to? LTA? GOV? PAP?

[thumbsdown]

From the replies she gave here, she definitely doesn't come across as one that dunno how to stand up for her right [:/]

Edited by Sony

im sorry.. but perhaps i've got a different and a stronger view here..

if you've got the guts to go against the staff member.. have the guts to go against the auntie..

it's easy to get angry at the opponent you can take.. you have ample opportunity to confront the auntie.. but you didnt.. now u chose to go after the staff member.. who might also be in the wrong.. but let's face it.. the auntie is at fault here..

in fact, you are to be blamed.. so pls drop the matter... put urself in the shoes of a member of the service staff... getting blamed just cos an auntie jumped queue and another customer who was angry at the auntie had no guts to take her on herself...

u settle there and then, with that auntie or with the teller.

else u write the complain straight to the customer service loh... rant here not use.. too late leow

today at giant a prc auntie act blur cut queue at the weighing station by putting her vege in front.

the station auntie also act blur and ignored her vege.. when the prc auntie asked, she said, oh sorry, got to queue, else i kanna from boss..

i also helped using eye power and stared hard..sly.gif

she lan lan go and queue at the back thumbsup.gif

probably the sentence structure caused the misunderstanding.

i am referring to if the teller tells the auntie off for jumping queue, she may run the risk of getting a complain from the auntie. you may get things like frontline service is poor, how can a frontline staff treat aunties like that, exaggerating in the complain, they may add in things like discrimination and some other the person could think of.

so no matter how, the bank teller cannot please everybody.

hope is clearer. smile.gif

Juz tell the aunty its ur turn...should have blasted that aunty instead of the staff.

This also sets an example for the kids who are with you, to stand up when something is not right.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] hey u r right, kids will pick up fast and learn to be independent and stand up for own. No need to bottle up such things. I dun give face too. i mean in the first place, i wasnt given if I'm the threadstarter.

Out of courtesy, she said something like "We are sorry for that and we will definitely look into better ways in serving our clients". I asked, how? She said, got to discuss with her seniors. But, I don't know what has been done since.

Nothing. Their queues are always long. once i was in centrepoint posbank. this ang mo right behind in the snake queue shouted "hey why is the bank making us wait when our money is with them!" People agree with him! hahaha

If it was me, I would have immediately said EXCUSE ME very loudly.

This way, a scene would be created focusing the attention on both the auntie and customer service officer. One of three outcomes will pursue:

Auntie will relent or CSO will apologise and tend to you first or both will ignore you and carry on as normal!

Either way, I would ask to see the bank manager to discuss the situation and create a big hoo-ha!