RHB bad encountered with feedback & complaints.

Ms_tan

Feedback / Complaint on Seah Lee Cheng Cecilia (1 Yio Chu Kang Road)

Yesterday (26/Sep/07) at about 130pm, I went to the above location to close my 2 daughters accounts. I'm the 1st customer queuing while the 2 counters each serving their customers. I waiting patiently for my turn. Just then, a auntie walked in & queued behind me. Both waited for about 10 - 15 mins. Suddenly, this auntie walked infront of me, standing infront of an empty counter. I knew - she intended to jump my queue. I was thinking perhaps she will failed this attempt since I'm the customer whom walked in before her. We waited for another less than 10mins impatiently. And to my horror, this Customer Service Ms Cecilia attended to the auntie whom jumped my queue!!!

Now, my questions & feedbacks are : -

1) RHB has 6 committments, but where are they? Ms Cecilia has failed all these 6 committments to the customers she has attended. No smile, no greeting, though is not an issue to me.

2) Should Ms Cecilia attend to me 1st or to the auntie whom jumped queue 1st???

3) Should the waiting time be shorten & customer service improve their speeding & performance?

Honestly, as RHB customer, I'm very dissapointed about RHB & Ms Cecilia way of handling their customers. She adopted a very poor customer service & has ruin RHB's reputation.. (I may sound overboard but it's true)

If RHB staffs are unable to fulfill the 6 committments, advise to remove these clauses will be much more better, don't you agree?

Well, this feedback may sound rude to you, but if you put your shoe in your customers' shoes, you will feel the same as me.

I hope RHB Management will seriously look into this matter & also to review Ms Cecilia's performance seriously.

from what i've read, i think the bank teller not at fault. the auntie jumped ahead of you and you should confront her and tell her to get in line, or inform the bank teller/staff to ask the auntie to get in line.

as you posted, "Suddenly, this auntie walked infront of me, standing infront of an empty counter." - the empty counter. so it seems that the bank teller was away for about 10mins from her counter and returned after 10mins. i doubt seriously that the teller could remember who's in front of who 10 mins before.

live and let live.

Edited by Rncw

which part of yio chu kang?

maybe you can put yourself in miss Cecilia's shoe.

i'm also quite sure if miss Cecilia know that this auntie jump Q she wouldn't have attend attend to her.

same goes to you if u were the teller. how can the auntie so boldly jump Q in front of you. reasons might be, you attending to your 2 children or not concentrating on other stuff?

Obviously Ms Cecilia she knows that I'm the one whom reached 1st... so as her other colleagues. Why I know? Becos Ms Cecilia she did looked up to me (we have eye contact, thou no smile on both our face) & also becos her colleague had told her off after the auntie went off...

I chose not to confront the auntie becos she looked more angry / fierce than me... Could be the waiting time is too long... If I started to confront her, I know, our "BOMB" will start, then it takes more time for me to leave the bank for my lunch then proceed to my boss office. (Fyi, my hubby was there with me & sure he will join in the 'BOMB' section, don't wish to involve so many ppl down) & so I prefer to feedback to RHB & to forum... not [furious] like a mad woman there.

which part of yio chu kang?

maybe you can put yourself in miss Cecilia's shoe.

i'm also quite sure if miss Cecilia know that this auntie jump Q she wouldn't have attend attend to her.

same goes to you if u were the teller. how can the auntie so boldly jump Q in front of you. reasons might be, you attending to your 2 children or not concentrating on other stuff?

Wrong, my 2 kids are in childcare. I've my full concentration on the customer services. (bank staffs x 4 persons - 2 counters (1 @ right counter / 1 @ left counter), 2 male admins) (2 customers at 2 counters) (me queue 1st, auntie last - both at middle counter)- no other persons except my hubby waiting at the seat there.

I've put my shoes in Ms Cecilia's shoe, as customer service, 1st come 1st serve is very basic. She should attend to me 1st. And also, after knowing she had attended to the wrong person, she din even say sorry to me...

got one time i go sit airplane with my wife

my wife got the ticket for a window seat

but got one chinaman clown bei pai seh sit on her seat (chinaman board airplane earlier)

then i notice got one [gorgeous] air stewardest walk by

i kay siao [dizzy] look at my ticket, look here look there act blur

ang mo [gorgeous] said: sir, can i help you?

i say: can, can... [sly] and pass her my ticket

then [gorgeous] look at the ticket and then ask chinaman to go away

then [gorgeous] return me the baording pass and i say thank you [sly]

then [gorgeous] realised that i [sly]

but the [gorgeous] really [gorgeous][thumbsup][inlove]

lesson: sometimes want to sabo people, no need to use own knife [sly]

[thumbsup] ... But me very straightforward 1.. oftenly get [knife] by others.. Dono how to sabo people by not using own knife ... Stupid me...

Sis,maybe this auntie is a priority customer i.e. they have much $$$$ in their account,but dun know how much to qualify? Becos last time I went to DBS bank also same thing happen, one auntie came in later just go to the front of the queue,I was wondering what she trying to do,and she just go to the empty counter later,then I found out from the teller that she is the priority customer.

Well,this is the realistic world,everything $$$ comes first,got $$$ got said,no $$$ no talk.

You should have told the aunty off, if you had kept quiet, the teller would have thought that you were very generous to old folks, had allowed the aunty to go first.

Anyway, just 1 person difference, no need to be so petty. If you are piss and cannot stomach, just walk to the front of the aunty and give her a punch in the face.

I don't think she is a priority customer to RHB. Cos she follow my suit.. She saw me filling up the feedback form & she took the form with her when she was going off. If she is a priority customer, Ms Cecilia will at least talk to her, greet generousity, smile broadly... Could be attend to her cos of the auntie already showing [mad][mad][mad] face to her & Ms Cecilia [dead][dead][dead] attend to her to avoid being scolded.

Well, just wanna said, RHB Customer Service is daxx [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] ...

You should have said something there and then. Keep quiet there and complain later what's the use.

You could have either (a) told the aunty "hello, can you please queue up" or (b) told the teller, "excuse me, you should serve me first before I was here first".

I'm not showing my petty of this issue. Just that the waiting time is already so long & this auntie jump my quene & another 10 mins waiting time... Piss off than petty leh..

oh, fyi, I'm not generous to all old folks, oni some of the old folks deserve our generous.. not this auntie...

If I punch her on the face, next minute, me landing in jail. Not worth it... Heyhey, fighting is not the way to solve problems but create more problems behind.

Just want to let out my stream in the forum niah... phew~...

Oh, but hor, if I'm a tall & muscle guy, I will use the bankbook to tap on the auntie's shoulder, stare at her & tell her to backoff... I'm sure she will scare the hell out... haha... joking oni lah...

Juz tell the aunty its ur turn...should have blasted that aunty instead of the staff.

This also sets an example for the kids who are with you, to stand up when something is not right.

Pardon me but you should have ask that auntie politely to F off and get into the queue [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Unless this auntie has a nut lossen in her brain, i believe that she will LL get behind you & queue up [nod][nod][nod]

I remember once at NTUC Toa Payoh, i was carrying my gal to make payment at the cashier counter. One auntie whom was queuing behind me jus overtake me like nobody's business to make her payment while it was my turn [:|] Straight away, i put down my gal and tell her straight on her face 'Siao Eh, you dunno how to Q up si bo?' [lipsrsealed] The cashier look at me and then look at this auntie then proceed to let me make my payment first [cool]

Some people is 'Bo Gan Bey Tua Han one' [lipsrsealed]