Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 no lar... just save lor.... it been yrs since i got myself a brand new set of clothes..... my working clothes has been with me since 5yrs ago? somethings no need change dun change lor..... and buy what you can afford..... people has ask me get evo, bmw lar..... but i where got so much cash... they say take loan lor... but loan if possible is a no no to me...... with no loan.... you get peace of mind.... but of cuz some will say can invest and get higher returns.... but i prefer to play safe.... risk adverse... even my xbox also 2nd hand..... my TV better still until i bought a LCD this yr... all my TVs were given to me by relatives when they dun want anymore.... all this money can save want mah..... some people want face so want new things, want the latest things but to me cash gives you the biggest face, nothing else.... so save and save and save lor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 agree...that's y considering getting a 2nd hand bigger cc car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surferguy1978 1st Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 i went to CnC and saw some EX car waiting for repair due to accident... see already also heart pain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 good choice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 bo lui bo pian..2nd hand can save a lot, i only own 2 new car during my 10years of driving. lao pao kar for the rest, got gold member joining the family if not won't think of upgrading. anyway no new car belly EX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 me curious too... and comparing mit with bmw and mercs...... dats a 1st and me same nature as u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 eh... if short term.... 2nd hand car is good but if long term 1st hand car will be better.... take 5yrs as average, less than that 2nd hand, longer than that 1st hand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 the next car will be longer liao, but new belly ex! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 buy cheaper or smaller car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spycar Neutral Newbie October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 Just curious have u married and have kids ?? U really know how to save and save and save .... Quote no lar... just save lor.... it been yrs since i got myself a brand new set of clothes.....my working clothes has been with me since 5yrs ago? somethings no need change dun change lor..... and buy what you can afford..... people has ask me get evo, bmw lar..... but i where got so much cash... they say take loan lor... but loan if possible is a no no to me...... with no loan.... you get peace of mind.... but of cuz some will say can invest and get higher returns.... but i prefer to play safe.... risk adverse... even my xbox also 2nd hand..... my TV better still until i bought a LCD this yr... all my TVs were given to me by relatives when they dun want anymore.... all this money can save want mah..... some people want face so want new things, want the latest things but to me cash gives you the biggest face, nothing else.... so save and save and save lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 Sometimes, changing cars often is a working tool. People in sales or biz whereby you are required to bring clients out, fetch them to and from airports and hotels, changing cars often 'sells' the person better. I know of a young investment banker, die-die must driver a Porsche caused he says his car is often his talking point. Clients tend to ask him about his car. He has a hard time maintaining it but he thinks that its worth it. On your forehead its not stated what degree you have, whether you stay in a landed property or you have rich parents but when you go fetch them for lunch in a Porsche ... well its makes all the difference. No,I am not the one owning the Porsche but only gets to sit in it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 need a bigger one....! but a used will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 省省省... 妈妈最棒. [laugh] Quote you must be Rich & Handsome to be able to change car every 1 to 2 years & ppl looking at you/ your car. i am neither rich or handsome leh.... but in the 7yrs of licence, i had 4 cars (including my current) 1) corolla 1.3 xli (bought @78k new)full pd (car was alrdy present when i got license) 2) subaru TS 1.6 awd (@78k new car)30k loan (no choice want rebate mah) (lose 40k ) 3) mitsu galant 2.0L(@55k) (top up 10k to get this galant, full pd) 4) accord 2.2L(@53k) (top up 10k to get accord, full pd) as u can see with careful planning, can actually afford to change car every 1 or 2 yrs. been topping up 10k whenever whant to change ride and upgrading in the process. only thing is, do u mind a 2nd hand car? ANd most important thing is save!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 Quote no lar... just save lor.... it been yrs since i got myself a brand new set of clothes.....my working clothes has been with me since 5yrs ago? somethings no need change dun change lor..... and buy what you can afford..... people has ask me get evo, bmw lar..... but i where got so much cash... they say take loan lor... but loan if possible is a no no to me...... with no loan.... you get peace of mind.... but of cuz some will say can invest and get higher returns.... but i prefer to play safe.... risk adverse... even my xbox also 2nd hand..... my TV better still until i bought a LCD this yr... all my TVs were given to me by relatives when they dun want anymore.... all this money can save want mah..... some people want face so want new things, want the latest things but to me cash gives you the biggest face, nothing else.... so save and save and save lor... i like ur attitude in life. i agree that playing safe is the better option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 yes i remember studying tat in econs. its like u engage a lawyer who drives a chery qq versus a lawyer who drives a S class. the S class lawyer gives u peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 Yes, you are right! The reality in life is that the S class lawyer may still runs you as opposed to that of the Cherry qq but then its the peace of mind of assurance that one gets about the one that ... I say that appears ... appears to be better off! The same goes for a GP clinic if you go in and the reception says okay you can go see the doctor now as opposed to one that has a lot of patients in waiting, think you may excuse yourself and leave the clinic immediately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 this is very true.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 but at the same time, we'r indirectly paying for their S class. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...