Lancer EX 1.5

Newbies

Do agree old lancer is too "draggy"... ... the CVT is not smooth as I expected. worse than some AT that I have driven.

yup. I oso find the old lancer CVT too draggy.

U wan to accelerate faster to overtake, step more, engine noise up, speed no up.

you do not really know what you are signing on the dotted line for... [sweatdrop]

I think what you are talking about is the auto CVT with steptronic overide.... very different from manual... [;)]

u see his nick u noe liao ma... [laugh]

hi, i m another EX owner.... [laugh] .. i got my car last wk...so far so gd [thumbsup] so many pair of eyes is looking at my car instead of mi while driving. [hur] ...the car length of tis car abit long,so nd time to use to it.enjoy safe driving...

Yeah...I had my car since early Aug. Managed to garner alot of stares on the road since. But nowadays, it seems that on every other road, I can see a Lancer EX, no more unique factor. I just parked mine beside another brand new Lancer CS at my place and really can see hell lots of difference. External looks and feel increase by leaps and bounds, no offence to CS owners.

Frankly, the pricing for the Lancer EX is very competitive as compare to Civic FD 1.6, a good $10K to $12K difference when I booked in July. A very good buy for those who managed to book earlier at low prices

eh no offence to u, but i feel that the lancer CS model looks nicer n proportionate.. stylish n sporty looking. [sweatdrop]

the looks u garner r most probably people like me lookin n sayin it's ugly.. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Holysniper

Haha I guess each to their own.

I have received alot of comments about the cars, most of the people who loved the new looks are older folks with family cars, those people who doesn't like it are usually youngsters or those who owned sports car.

I had someone in his 30s stopped me at my MSCP asking me details on the car and for my SE , and says he will go book one later the day... [sweatdrop] I just saw his new EX in my MSCP last week.

rim only!

2.0 c/w 18" rim [thumbsup]

2L GT series comes with rear disc brake [;)] while the rest on drum [:)]

Will be collecting my Mit 2.0 GT in 2 wks time , other than all thoes mentioned , the GT also come with auto sunroof .

Congrats Bro [:)]

Lancer EX ugly? [hur] as compare to the old CS. Are we also saying Civic FD ugly as compare to the old 2005 Civic and the new Merc C class ugly as compare to the old C class. Park both CS and EX side by side and get 100 people to poll. I bet with you most will vote for the EX. We do not need rocket science or artistic background to gauge what is pretty/ugly. If you compare Civic FD and Lancer Ex, still not so bad, but to compare Lancer Ex and CS. [hur] No offence to CS owners, pls. I am just stating facts.

Just this morning, there is a SGQ Lancer CS owner keep staring at my "ugly" Lancer EX while waiting at the road junction. Not sure what is he thinking, could it be 1)Lancer Ex much uglier than my CS or 2)Alas, Should have waited for the Lancer EX.

Btw, I am 35yrs old years, had bought and driven 15 cars ever since I started working. Maybe, it's time for me to put on a new spectacle for my short-sightedness. There is this 2007 Volvo S80 owner who come to me on the first day I collected my car 2 months ago, and he claimed the Lancer EX looks good. Guess, like me he should put on a new spectacle. Previously, I was driving my BMWs and Merc, somehow, now think of it, I find my old BMWs/Merc much uglier as compare to my Lancer EX.

Don't mind, may I know what car you driving.

Edited by Sportster

Since u can sae ur Lancer EX is nice, y cant he sae Lancer CS is nice too? [hur]

Everyone are entitled their own opinions be it gd or bad. U cant expect everyone to tink or share the same thoughts as u rite?

From wad u posted, I noticed u keep mentioning abt ppl staring and admiring ur ride?

My question is, are u able to read their minds?

Before u label me as an Anti Lancer EX, I myself find the Lancer EX 2.0 GT nt bad looking except the rear. [shakehead]

Guest Julio369

out of curiosity, any reason why change from German/ conti to jap?

also, you mention you bought and driven 15 cars, is it bought and/or driven 15 cars? you must be Rich & Handsome to be able to change car every 1 to 2 years & ppl looking at you/ your car. [shocked]

sorry for so nosy, i like to kapo kapo.. [smash]

you must be Rich & Handsome to be able to change car every 1 to 2 years & ppl looking at you/ your car.

i am neither rich or handsome leh.... but in the 7yrs of licence, i had 4 cars (including my current)

1) corolla 1.3 xli (bought @78k new)full pd (car was alrdy present when i got license)

2) subaru TS 1.6 awd (@78k new car)30k loan (no choice want rebate mah) (lose 40k [nosebleed] )

3) mitsu galant 2.0L(@55k) (top up 10k to get this galant, full pd)

4) accord 2.2L(@53k) (top up 10k to get accord, full pd)

as u can see with careful planning, can actually afford to change car every 1 or 2 yrs. been topping up 10k whenever whant to change ride and upgrading in the process. only thing is, do u mind a 2nd hand car?

ANd most important thing is save!!!

hey update us on the fc.

i'm seriously looking at it also..

btw, is the engine noise really that noisy? i heard the 2.0 is.

or the 1.5 one is much quieter?

i'm not a pickup person. but i'm sensitive to noise.

earplugs may help [laugh][lipsrsealed]

by the way, imho, the lancer cs shown with the front mesh in the pic i uploaded is much nicer than a lancer ex. i dont like big, boxy looking car. and THE REAR of lancer EX is APPALLING. in fact i have many friends who said the new lancer ex nose is ugly sh|t. but i'm fine with the nose.

also, i do tink that the 2005 civic is much nicer than the civic fd. i like sleeker cars. But i agree that new C class is much much much nicer than the old C class.

So wat's my point? beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and u really do need rocket science to explain beauty.

the SGQ lancer cs owner may be thinking, "this guy is a daft dunderhead to pay nearly 15k more than me to buy that car man!"

and bro, u dont need spectacles for ur short sighted. its ur astigmatism thats the problem. serious. and i really envy u man. 15 years change 15 cars. i wonder how ur pocket is coping with the stress.

post-2-1191920110_thumb.jpg

post-2-1191920111_thumb.jpg

Edited by Friendstar