Eddie47 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 Dear bros, being the super kiasu Singaporean & parent, I am already planning for my 3 yr old son's primary sch education. In order for my son to enter this sch call De Laselle school located at Choa Chu Kang, I'm thinking of moving there. Do any bros stay in the above as I'm trying to get some opinions on which one is better. FYI, I just went to take a look at Northvale, no offence to anyone staying there, but the place's condition in my opinion is quite bad so we have excluded it. For Yew Tee Residences, the TOP is quite far away, so probably I will need to look at the above 2 options. Appreciate your opinions, thks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 i tot it is near to mrt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 Wow this sch so gd already? During my time, this sch is still unknown and juz like normal avg neighbourhood pri sch. My friend live in Warren, very cramp and small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddie47 Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 The school quite ok lah, only big advantage is that it got affliated schools, so easier for my son to go to those "better" secondary schs. My little project to make my son an "elite". Btw, my wife and myself came from ulu schools so want to give our child a better "future" in Singapore. Yup, I've seen Warren before some units quite small, so I might have to look at those 4 bedroom ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 my friend floor tiles at regent grove popped out........ i will vote for warren because i prefer the developer finishing and reputation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Think Regent Grove got a lot of chinamen cos every morning they waiting for their transport around there leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Hmm.. There's one nearer to the old Keat Hong Camp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng2007 Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 ensure u'r within the 1km range! if not de la salle...will ask you to withdraw (it happen for 2007 & 2006 registration for 2C for wat I'm aware) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenvey Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 hmm i live at regent grove and i don't see alot of chinaman around, anyway the place is currently under going an repainting project thats y there are alot of foreign workers around regent grove is about 8 years old, warren on the other hand is around 2-3 years old. i did't have any tiles popping so far but the toilet is leaking already. infact the whole tower is leaking so the entire chain from top to bottem is claiming each other. the age group of the ppl living in the estate are 30-40 yo young couples from what i see there are alot of kids in the estate...can get rather noisy during the weekends if you get a unit facing the pool. anyway there are 3 other executive condo, 2 of them are past 5 years already (yew mei green and wintermere). The 3rd EC just POPed recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddie47 Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 Hi Zenvey, so I think you should be quite happy with your current place? So far I have not view any units at Regent Grove yet, just want to get some opinions. As I said earlier, I went to see Northvale last Sun but I was not impressed at all. I've got a friend who just bought Yew Mei Green, but seems that the prices are going up quite fast. I wonder how big the units at Regent Grove is cos my current place is about 1313 sq ft and I hope to get a bigger place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenvey Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 the place is still well maintained, near mrt, going to have a small mall in yewtee residences soon, neighbors used to be ang mohs and soccer players from SAF FC but nowadays change to foreign students and china ppl... the pool is beautiful, the landscaping is definitely nicer then northvale and i love the full length windows my unit is 1259 sq ft, the top few floors are bigger by 100+ sq ft and thats the biggest already. unless u wanna get the ground floor units that include the garden thing contrary to northvale, most resident bought their apt around 550 psf...northvale guys bought it during the 1997 peak. the age group like i said is around 30-40 young couples, thier kids are pri sch so your kids should have alot of friends to grow up with well for me, i'm 22 this year...not many ppl around my age in this estate so i can't say that i'm happy living here, but can't say its a bad place either. anyway i don't have a choice la i living with my parents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 The Warren just few steps to market,lot 1 etc..more convinent...but the traffic there abit pack during peak hour as the lane shared with buses and road is small and also just behind major road,maybe noise factor muz be consider Regent Grove abit more inside to,nearer to the priamry school u looking for.IRRC,Warren is newer.Near to limbang and yew tee shopping centre Didnt stay there but being staying this area since borned.but for me i still prefer The Warren coz prefer nearer to amenties,at nite hungry jsut go opoosite buy supper..hehe.btw i think South View a better primary school here than Da Laselle .just my opinion Northvale no comment since u already saw it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Hmm.. There's one nearer to the old Keat Hong Camp... palm garden..think close to 10 years liao...but still not a bad area,behind is some terrace housing..quite peaceful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 The school quite ok lah, only big advantage is that it got affliated schools, so easier for my son to go to those "better" secondary schs. My little project to make my son an "elite". Btw, my wife and myself came from ulu schools so want to give our child a better "future" in Singapore. Yup, I've seen Warren before some units quite small, so I might have to look at those 4 bedroom ones. you better check on that i was from st michael's primary - now known as st joseph's junior, one of the 4 or 5 lasalle brothers primary school that had affiliation. the affiliation applies only to st joseph's institution. from what i heard st joseph's no longer takes into account affiliation anymore so there is no advantage, the only diff being getting a la salle brothers education Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyppopo Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 maybe should look at palm gardens also, very nice landscape and rest areas. it has keat hong lrt, dry/wet market, food court within walking distance. private lift to your door step! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 You are right about SJI no longer takes into account affiliation....at least no like before. In any case De Lasalle is no that good among the De Lasalle mission school. I think St Micheal's (now SJI Jr), St Stephen, etc are better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddie47 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Author Share September 28, 2007 Thks bro, for the new info I have never thought of Palm Gardens at all until u mention it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spawnstar 1st Gear September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 friends move from NorthVale -> Warren -> Palms Garden ( Rental )...... Me prefer Warren , cleaner , nicer nearer to whatever u need. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...