Is Alex Man mad??

Thefear

He is the big mafia boss of the HK Hong Xing Pang in the 'Young & Dangerous' movie whom was later killed by his rival's Kar Kia in Amsterdam [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Mai siao siao ah .... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Jokes aside but judging him from the clips, i think he really [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

don't u all realise it? Mediacorp is trying to spice up the whole Alex Man thing to attract viewers to watch the star search! they now even have a publicity trailer for the star search show abt Alex Man's bad behavoir. it's all too sensationalise lah. this season's star search is damn boring man! n Alex Man is not the only CMI judge, the female judge seat the most left is also super kok lor, she keep shooting those chinese idioms, basically her comments are just idioms aftrer idioms 90% of which i don't understand the meaning! hah, ask her to comment abt the performance she trying to show off her idioms knowledge... WTF?

hah... actually they do have some good variety progs and once in a while a good tv serial will pop up.. but this star search is really thumbsdown.gif i only saw a couple of episodes and already cannot make it liao

I dunno wat mediacorpse is thinking when they decide to hire Alex. Make them look like fools indeed. Wat many yrs of acting experience? There are many other HK celebrities with many yrs of acting experience too. Is he the only one they can think of? Or they kena rejected by many other experienced celebs and no choice but to get a fatty who is over the hill to be the judge?

Anyway wat is their objective with Star search nowdays? It seems like most of the eventual top finalists of the last few talent searches all either went into oblivion or got very small roles. They would rather put in more effort to groom pple from outside such talent searches such as Elvin Ng and Nat Ho. If so, why bother to hold such contest in the first place? Is it for the sole purpose of milking $$ from the public? [shakehead]

Edited by Damienic

Yesterday caught a glimpse of the star search show. never watch it before. i feel that all the judges are being compelled to give some feedback. so fake, so unrealistic.

I think it is still best to keep the old contest format. Somehow mediacorpse seems to think each and every competition should follow the AI/SI way. They always think its one size fits all..after seeing so many similar progs with similar format, the novelty is lost.

I don't know what he did and couldn't care less but he did some good HK drama serials back then. I enjoyed watching "Ju Ren" (loosely translated as The Giant) [:)]

He is the big mafia boss of the HK Hong Xing Pang in the 'Young & Dangerous' movie whom was later killed by his rival's Kar Kia in Amsterdam [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Bro, think you got the wrong person, that character was Simon Yam in part 3 lah [laugh]