Which of the following you hate passenger do in your car?

Julian

Which of the following you hate passenger do in your car?  

274 members have voted

1. 1.

• Slam your door when getting in / off car
    • Messing up ur carpet position when getting off car
    • Put his/her hand on the gear stick
    • Kick the side of your door and getting off
    • Meddle with your radio
    • Switch on ur aircon himself or meedle with aircon vent
    • Eating and drinking
    • Touch your belongings in your car
    • Do not have habit of putting on seatbelt
    • Telling u off as why u go by the longer route

cos mine's a convertible, hated lazy ppl who dowan open door bigger, resulting in dirty shoes brushing my side! Grrr!!! and oh, slamming door until whole car shakes!

my take, either say nicely (and i only say nicely a few times, after that i [furious] liao) until they dun do it, or dun fetch them.

my future BIL is a young punk, always dig his knees into my drivers seat. getz seat sucks that bad. anyway, i give parents face, dun scold him. but ask gf to ensure he dun do it again

nothing done after a few occasions, i really scold her upside down [sly]. KNN.. no respect for driver [shakehead][shakehead]

i would dare to scold or tell them to stuff it. unless it's my boss [lipsrsealed]. for prospective in laws, i give face only, gotta control my temper cos better to let other half settle on her own side

one thing to add: slamming of door usually is really not their fault. some pple not used to sitting in private car. so they think all car door macam continental car. gotta understand this. [;)] don't think anyone is so sia lan as to purposely slam ur door. different cars require different force. camry for e.g., requires more force and the door thunk is more solid, as compare to JDM accord.

my friend ever made noise at me for closing his door too hard [:p][:p][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Boyboy

Yes, i agree, it's just a car.... i don't even bother to wash my car but some of the things i cannot ta han:

Putting hand at ur gear stick (mine's an auto)... usually some people who don't have a car will like to do that and it's really a nuisance sometimes.

Kicking of the door when getting off... leaving marks and scratches that cannot be remove. it's an eye sore...

and when my friend slam my door, i asked them if they like to buy me a new one cos it's annoying.

Meddling with my radio... is a no no too cos i listen to what i like only.

Other than that, it's ok.

I think the most common thing passenger can meddle with is the radio or cd player and the aircon. I hate the most when they meddle with the aircon because when i just started the car engine, i dun turn on aircon yet because the car is still warming up and switching on aircon will increase the load of the car.

i never come across pple putting their hand on gear stick. u sure is the car gear stick? [sly][sly]

i'm the only person i know who messes ard with gear stick.. cos from young, my dad taught me how to change gears. but never come across pple who will rest their hand on the gear knob

if chiobu can ask her move her hand to other gearstick [sly]

else, it could be a sign that u need this thing called "arm rest" [laugh]

I got a relative who lau sai in a taxi on the way home. Heng we were locked out of my car. My relative and inlaw and spouse got to home by taxi while I waited beside my car for my spouse to return with spare key.

The taxi driver was cursing like hell and the rest had to bear with the smell all the way.

Actually I hate all of the above. Ever once a female colleague kicked my side skirt when she getting in, left a deep scratch and I have send for respray, another incident is another male staff who slammed my door hard which I totally hate.thumbsdown.gif