STARSAUTO closed its workshop at Leng Kee

Victor68

I am very disappointed that they closed their workshop at Leng Kee. [dead] Ubi is terrible for people like me who stayed in the west and work in CBD. There is no public transport too.

They should open their other workshop in Leng Kee for those that need this service. I will stop going to the agent if they don't do that.

if your ride is still under warranty, you don't have much choice .....

If you service your ride outside during this period, they could jolly well void any warranty because you did not follow the service schedule to go back to them.

But if your ride is no longer under warranty, what the heck ... just get it done outside.

Actually I just want to tell them here that as a customer, I am not happy with that decision. And of course I will not go to their service centre at Ubi and if they don't do anything, I will not buy or recommend others to buy their product even it is good.

After sale service is equally important

Pampered? I want to think this is service standard and maybe my expectation is slightly higher. If Chevy wants to capture the market here, they must provide good service. 1 service location is not going to help lor.

If setting up service centre is costly, they can appoint agents mah

Understand your frustration from an end-user point.

Perhaps there are insufficient customers to substain the cost of maintaining a workshop.

Guess that's a tough decision by AD.

If you go Alphine at Sing Ming, they should have transport to Bishan mrt station.

From station to CBD, ard 20min plus.

Not so chiat lait...

Hmmm as I have mentioned earlier, alternatively, they can appoint authorised service agent. This way, at least the warranty of the car is not void.

It is going that extra mile to service your customers.

they shld have some service centre at shell stn. Borneo, Kah, C&C has it. maybe most owners prefer to go ubi or even outside workshop resulting in poor business at leng kee?

I want to believe they are reserving the Leng Kee for the Jaguar and Renault. Chevy too cheap meh?

Can't be closing the workshop because it cost $$$ to set up OK

Renault & Nissan are sister comapnies ie, Renault has a major stake in Nissan. But they have different agents in Singapore. Renault is distributed by Wearnes, Nissan is distributed by Tan Chong Motors.

Likewise, Subaru is ditributed by Motor Image and Jaguar, like Toyota, is distributed by Borneo motors.

Therefore, dun really understand what you mean by Subaru & nissan under same company? [dizzy]

he meant Nissan n Subaru is both from tan chong

Motor image is the sub company of tan chong

it is open by his grandson or son cannot remember and

tan chong has shares under motor imagine

just remember they are both the same companies can liao