Lorinser 1st Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) I cannot believe Alonso can get away without any karma. Such a cry baby where he complain about not getting No.1 driver status where he should race better to prove his worth against Hamilton. Now that he "pit char lobang" and cause McClaren to loose all contructor points, which are worth more than US$100 million this season, and got fine US$100 million. Thats more than US$200 million in total !!! With all these, ironically, he can continue to drive the "SPY IMPROVED CAR" and go for championship. Previous race in Belgium, I was hoping the pit crew will "accidentally" drop a wheel nut so that Hamilton can overtake him, but that did not happen.........sigh. Edited September 20, 2007 by Lorinser ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) Looks like he has zero sportsmanship and a bad loser. Edited September 20, 2007 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Yes, 100%. Si Gin Nah . . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 As long as he doesnt join Ferrari n BMW, both my favourite teams n now at the top of the points, I am happy . I think he has no sportsmanship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 he's such a SORE LOSER! since last year, i already very TL him .... only know how to "CPCB" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 I never like him Even with team mate Hamilton ,he wanna act ya ya almost cause him to crash. I think his emotion and pride is a bit off...kudos to Lewis Hamilton as a strong contender for this year championship. I still miss schumi as the king of F1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) i probably have to defend him abit here. He told Ron he had info on Mclaren's Ferrari data. Ron rings FIA to tell them. Then Alonso's manager says its rubbish. Ron tells FIA again Alonso is clean. FIA decides to investigate and threatens Alonso to reveal info if not lose his superlicense. What will you do if you were Alonso? About number 1 status, this happened alot with Schumi. It's quite obvious who Ferarri favors. You can see even at times when his teammate was ahead, Schumi gets priority even much earlier in the season. I heard it's all in the contract who Ferrari must support. For Alonso, the story is that he got a verbal agreement from Ron to get no.1. My guess is Ron promised him as Ron himself would not have expected Lewis to climb so soon. Which means, give both drivers equal treatment and Alonso will still easily be no.1 on his own. I feel Lewis himself didn't expect to be Alonso's match until after a couple of races. But the truth is Mclaren has always practiced an equal driver policy. Alonso and Schumi are both similar. Both are absolutely ruthless. The only diff is Schumi keeps his grouses within the team. Alonso tells abit more to the media. But that's typical of Spaniard, more expressive. Senna was just as bad. They are all the same. Very ruthless and that's why they are champions. I see Lewis like that too and if not this year, he will be champion next year or so. & btw, Schumi's quite well known on the track with his tactics...if u know what i mean Edited September 20, 2007 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 in f1,there are a lot of politics. i do not think he is a bad guy, its just that the environment forces him to be one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Agree that Shumi was also a bad ass when he was still active. Made some drastic movements to deter others to qualify, run over kerbs often to take short cuts, even his partner has to give way to him in order for him to be champion. In summary, to do big things, you have to be an axxhole. And when you are up there (champion), no one will say in front of you that you are an axxhole even when you are one... That's how media has made this world to be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supercharged Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 I have to agree that Alonso is a looser! Totally cannot make it lor!!!!! Juz bcause win e championship b4 doesn't mean u r great. Wat counts is ur driving ability. Furthermore, he is part of the team n juz bcause he doesn't hav no.1 status den he bao toe his team!! NO team spirit at all!!! Sm ppl now a days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 hmmm there another story... ----------- A number of new details about the espionage saga emerged with the publication of the World Motor Sport Council transcripts on Wednesday. In the 13 September hearing, which resulted in McLaren's constructors' championship exclusion and record $100m fine, it emerged that Bernie Ecclestone may also have been involved in informing the FIA about the incriminating emails between Pedro de la Rosa and Fernando Alonso. Previously, it was believed that Ron Dennis tipped off the FIA after what he believed had been an empty threat issued by reigning world champion Alonso during a heated argument in Hungary. The 26-year-old Spaniard was subsequently described as an extortionist in the world's press. But Dennis suggested in Paris that "Bernie said that he may have seen something" and that he "would pass it to Max (Mosley)". "I do not know what that is," the McLaren boss added. "I do know that Bernie said it was in Spanish, but I do not know how this material came to the knowledge of the FIA," he added, also in the presence of Ecclestone, who is F1's Chief Executive. Nigel Tozzi, a lawyer acting for Ferrari, soon cleared up the mystery, jointly crediting the emergence of the emails to both Ecclestone and Alonso. "If Alonso had not shown the documents to Mr Ecclestone, and Mr Ecclestone had not alerted Mr Mosley, who then wrote to the drivers, we would not have found out about these e-mails," he said. Elsewhere in the transcripts, when it was clear that exclusion from the 2007 and 2008 championships was a real threat for McLaren, engine partner Mercedes-Benz's Norbert Haug spoke about the impact that it would have on formula one. In a possible reference to McLaren-Mercedes' alliance with Prodrive, he said: "We are speaking to a second team now; as you know, there are other issues in Formula One now. "This is not a threat; this comes from my heart." Former Ferrari Technical Director Ross Brawn was also present as an expert witness for the Maranello based team, and he confirmed that he is in talks about returning to the sport. "I know that you have left Ferrari to take a break from motor racing. Are you planning to return to motor racing?" McLaren lawyer Ian Mill asked the Briton. Brawn replied: "I am currently in discussion with Ferrari about that possibility." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Whether Alonso wins the World Championship or not...I recommend he use the following number for his ride... "25" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) i like to add that in that first corner, he drive dirty by forcing Hamilton off the track .... sibay buay steady Edited September 20, 2007 by Robin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) That's pure racing, I'm not an Alonso fan but if that were illegal race stewards would have awarded him a drive thru penalty. Interesting to note is since Alonso disallowed sharing of telemetry data with Hami. Hami has been going backwards and ~0.3-0.5s hehind Alonso, his car also looked ragged on track. Hami is over rated, he can race hard but can't set up his own car SO much for the much talked about rookie http://www.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/new...920095046.shtml Edited September 20, 2007 by Abba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 sure its not an illegal move. But wld u force your team mate off the track even if there was enuff space for both cars on the turn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 As long as he doesnt join Ferrari n BMW, both my favourite teams n now at the top of the points, I am happy . I think he has no sportsmanship. BMW doing well this yr, Heifeld & Kubica driving well They still are little off on pace to the top 2 teams though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S__k Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Mcclaren have been training Ham for quite a while before his entry into F1 this season. It is no surprise that Ham is doing so well with all the training and stats/info (on Alonso's timing) made available to him. Equip with his talent, there is no doubt Ham will be F1's star for the future. I loved to see a rookie win in his debut season. However IMO, Alonso is definitely the better driver. Ferrari and Schmi were dominating F1 till rules were changed to balance the championship. Who would've thought Renault to come out tops? Give Ham a renault.. or even Kimi, would they fare better? 2 championship seasons in a Renault is no fluke result. The only reason why Ham is infront of Alonso in the Driver's championship is because he has an advantage over Alonso (race timing info). There is more to learn from the champion than the rookie himself. I love to see Alonso change team next season and kick the ass out of Mcclaren & Ferrari. Who needs spy info on Ferraris or Mecedes when all you need is a Renault and a certain Alonso... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabster Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Whatever advantage LH has over Alonso, one must remember that he is still a rookie. To be driving in your first season, in the same car and leading the drivers championship over your double world champion partner, must be pretty embrassing for Alonso. No wonder he is such a cry baby. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...