Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 to the owner of the red lancer, since last nite abt 11pm your car will intermittently sound of its extremely loud alarm... until now, at about 10:20am!! upon my KPOness, i went to see your car you forgot to switch off your bl00dy cabin lights! which i reckon cause the alarm! please, u (the owner) check your car before u head off to never never land OR or frens or relative or even enemy of the KocK driver of this vehicle please tell him/her to go to the car now. NOW!! PS. the note left on the windscreen, not by me tho, indicated this is NOT the 1st time this idiot has his car alarm goes off and disturb the whole neighborhood... i miss my sleep ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Whoa liao.... Alarm sounded all the way from 2300hrs till 1020hrs.... But I dont think that cabin lights caused the alarm to trigger... MAybe there are doors that arent shut properly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 walauh.. that car battery not dead yet ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 sickening rite?? especially i thot today being my leave i can sleep after watching CL games in the wee hours... darn the driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 ya lor..... i will call the police again later when i spoke to them last nite, they mentioned they Do Not have the 'power' to retrieve the particulars of the owner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 mayb he set his shock sensor too sensitive liao, that even sm1 accidently touch his car, the alarm activated but then cant b all nite wat,most alarm set 2 sound only 1-5mins,jus 2 inform owner n scare off others wat but i must agree with u that he must be deaf, or he simply do it on purpose. actually, u cn call police, my frend got abt the similar exp, he called police, they arrive 10mins later, checking the car details n then pay the idiot owner a visit, n guess wat, that bugger live a level below my frend n theres no way he cant hear anytin. the police giv him a warning then after that no more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 A man without sufficient sleep sure must be an angry man Bro, you never pui chao nua on the car huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 (edited) "when i spoke to them last nite, they mentioned they Do Not have the 'power' to retrieve the particulars of the owner" Just alarm sounded, police unable to retrive particulars hur...... Should have take 1 brick and smash onto the windscreen last night and report to police again that someone attempted to steal the car, oop....... Sure can trace the owner now. You don't have to suffer the noise until now. Edited September 20, 2007 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 guess his batt must be dead soon... power la, no need to work today too so leave the car letting it sound the alarm... the owner can still manage to sleep wif the alarm sounding... hats off to the owner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeus73 Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Whoa liao.... Alarm sounded all the way from 2300hrs till 1020hrs.... But I dont think that cabin lights caused the alarm to trigger... Maybe there are doors that arent shut properly... I'm driving the same Lancer... The alarm does go off when the cabin lights are left ON... But the stupid thing is, the alarm only start after a few minutes (around 5 minutes, I think) from the time the doors are lock... I also face this problem once... But in Malaysia... Luckily I was nearby... And my alarm is connected to the horn... You can imagine how loud it was... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 I also think shock censor, u mean after kena shock the alarm will die off ? Home cum the alarm sing all night long ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 bro, i nearly wanted to do so!!! basket! PUI ! i was thinking, KNN, cannot sleep liao so go back to my office, where i am now as i moved to my car, 2 patrol cars came! think there must be many angry and sleep deprived residents like myself who called the police and ensure they came and settled the issue. spoke to one of the Sgt in the patrol car, they need sometime to screen and get the details of the owners. and he told me, this month kenna a few cases of such liao. errrr.... incidentally all Lancers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 Not really. the police can do it. One good example:- http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1857820#1857820 and when my friend's car alarm malfunction, the police also turn up at his door in the middle of the nite. at times, they leave a note on his windscreen. Report that there's a possible car thief and see if the police will turn up anot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 If not enuff sleep,must check you BP...sure shoot high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 singapore got CSI? later i threw the brick and they found my hair or issue on it jia liat it will be a expensive sleep.... in the cell of Changi Prison! but.... it did crossed my mind when the Man Utd game approaches half time! ref blow whistle.... like a few seconds later there goes the alarm again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 A man without sufficient sleep sure must be an angry man Bro, you never pui chao nua on the car huh? If I'm the TS, I'd have released all his 4 tyres air right in the middle of the nite liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 bro, it's holy mother son of the goat loud lor! normally car alarm dun get so loud are all alarm on Mit connected to the horn? anyway, one of the officer there just before i left for office, he told me the Lancers tend to have this problems from the few cases he attend to this month alone. guess it's the car electronic design... C&C and Mitsubishi wake your idea & dun WAKE ME UP unnecessarily leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Author Share September 20, 2007 leave a note on windscreen... the police did that? for wat???? if they can, they shld pay the owner a visit mah a note on the windscreen will do nothing as seen from the pic i took, alarm still keep going off even with a note written by some one just hope tonite i can sleep like a baby ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...