Agentwilson 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 i lagi tulan, went chiong and took cab back with 4 frens(all guys) kena road block, mata told us to get down, check IC, nb cb! take cab also kena check, wtf? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachaellee Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Hmm.... I oso kenna rd blk 3 times.... Once chk for drinking on CNY eve at Cantoment rd before turning into CTE. That was wif all my cuz... Once along CTE before AMK ave 1 exit... returned home bout 3am. ask me if I am going home from work. Last time was at Lor 3 Geylang at 8pm. they are chking for drink drving. every car got stopped... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I seldom kena road block cos bo chance to go clubbing & cheonging til wee hours The last one was couple of years back around 10 plus near Corporation road after dinner from my in law's place Then u must be a happy man with oc watching over u. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 For me, i always put on my glasses if i got the time to react. Almost everytime, they will let me thru. My trick is... never look into their eyes.. just look infront. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 i lagi tulan, went chiong and took cab back with 4 frens(all guys) kena road block, mata told us to get down, check IC, nb cb! take cab also kena check, wtf? You very heng liao! My friend's contractor drink and decided to take cab leaving his car near the pub. Then cab kena RB and the mata ask him to step out to take breathalyser test. He was thinkg 'WTF' and refuse to do that. Then that bloody mata ask him to walk the white line on the road. This time he really got angry and demanded to see his superior. Then a Sgt came over and was told what happened. The Sgt apologised and ask the contractor to go, explaining that the guys is a newly passed-out NSF doing RB for the 1st time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) was only stopped once along serangoon north .was sending a friend home around 3am .kena the road block , police officer asked both of us to get out of the car.searched my car and asked me to empty my pockets.check my driving license and ic and also took a peek at my road tax disc .even asked about my occupation. whereas usually i m being wave to go at road blocks.another incident was along woodlands road.there was this road block and as i slowed down towards it , the female officer said " dun drive to fast ahh.. then waved me to go " last nite at sengkang there are two TP bikes patrolling and we came to a stop at the traffic lights.they were right beside me and one of them looked at my car's carnards and then turn to me ,gave me a look and rode off. Edited October 29, 2009 by Rb26dett Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmour 4th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I only got stopped once in my life for road-block. Along Yishun going towards Yishun dam on New Year's eve. That was when I highlighted my hair gold. Everyone step out of car and take out NRIC. When I had golden hair, also kanna stopped at custom to check bag when taking bus from Malaysia into Singapore. Asked to open bag and show all contents. Never gonna change my hair colour again. Black is safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I usually kena. very unlucky. maybe its because I look very young and they ask my for my IC and driving license together. a few times already. anyway i think they need to set up road blocks properly.. not after a declining slope.. all the cars incoming cannot see the roadblock until too late. i had to jam quite hard to stop safely without hitting the car infront of me, and the others did the same as i kept hearing the braking sounds. after awhile they shifted the block to before the slope.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itnato Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 it seems that they always ask these 3 standard qn if they dun wave u to move on... ie lower window. 1. where ru gog? 2. where u come from? 3. did u drink? guess from this short qning, they will be able to gauge ur "kan cheong ness" then access if need to probe further? was thking if u ans yes (but u keep within the 2 glass limit), can they still charge u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 DNA gave me a very innocent face. Even kena roadbloack late at night they also wave me on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasl Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) I've never been stopped after removing my P plate. And I think I've been stopped with P plate on more times than my 6 years of driving without it. So I guess P plate = 90% get stopped. Edited October 29, 2009 by Nicholasl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkspower323 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 as long as there is alcohol content in blood stream is considered drink driving. Above the legal limit confirm charged. if its within, depend on them if they should charge or warn you. http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...rinkdriving.htm The Traffic Police highlighted that many motorists are unclear about the drink driving law in Singapore. Under the Road Traffic Act, a person can be convicted of drink driving in two instances. If the driver is found with more than the legal limit of 35 microgrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of breath, or more than 80 milligrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of blood, he/she is deemed to have broken the law and it does not matter whether the driver has perfect control of the vehicle, when caught. Even when the alcohol level is under the legal limit, the driver can still be convicted if it is shown that he/she did not have proper control of the vehicle as a result of alcoholic intoxication. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 it seems that they always ask these 3 standard qn if they dun wave u to move on... ie lower window. 1. where ru gog? 2. where u come from? 3. did u drink? guess from this short qning, they will be able to gauge ur "kan cheong ness" then access if need to probe further? was thking if u ans yes (but u keep within the 2 glass limit), can they still charge u? I answer yes. Was asked to step out of vehicle and blow bag. Blow under limit (only took three glass in two hours +) They lecture me that even if under limit not mean cannot be charged, then demand to see license and recorded my details. I was - what for want license if I never break law? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasl Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I answer yes. Was asked to step out of vehicle and blow bag. Blow under limit (only took three glass in two hours +) They lecture me that even if under limit not mean cannot be charged, then demand to see license and recorded my details. I was - what for want license if I never break law? Recording purpose only. Wun be charged one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gamerking168 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2009 Share November 5, 2009 my friend kana drink driving...at road block.. 1st timer also charge in court. dun play play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 5, 2009 Share November 5, 2009 Recording purpose only. Wun be charged one. Yeah lor - but if legal record for what? Was not like I was let off with warning or sumtink.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hahim Neutral Newbie November 5, 2009 Share November 5, 2009 Yeah lor - but if legal record for what? Was not like I was let off with warning or sumtink.... [/quote They record if any related incident happen later that night,they can trace you back.They also save their asses by recording your particulars to note that you have been advised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched November 5, 2009 Share November 5, 2009 Yeah nvr ever screw urself....don't give yourself away if you r still within the legal limit... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...