Who Always Kena Stopped At Road Blocks?

Nutty

I always make it a point then when I reach such road blocks, I turn on all the lights inside my car cabin. They can see everything clearly and I got nothing to hide. I was never stopped, fierce evo and legacy, both on twin plate clutch and FMIC got waved past.

Due to job requirements, I have to reach office at 5am occasionally.

Whenever I drove past Rochor Rd towards Bukit Timah Rd and there is a road block, I will always get stopped.

Do you always get stopped at road block?

Does the TP stop a car based on car make?

Due to job requirements, I have to reach office at 5am occasionally.

Whenever I drove past Rochor Rd towards Bukit Timah Rd and there is a road block, I will always get stopped.

Do you always get stopped at road block?

Does the TP stop a car based on car make?

i only get stopped in roadblock once and it was a quick one.

they just check my licence and ask me to go.

and i think colour don't play a part.

Edited by Turbonetics

Could be due to the formal wear and timing, they suspect you might be some businessman who's been out doing entertaining all night. So just stop and check?

Driving our own car, both my and hubby never got stopped before. But once when he was driving a rented Sunny, look so lok kok, both of us in jeans, tee and slippers leaving Pasir Ris Park's carpark, this NPC car which had stopped there followed us out. It followed us for a distance before turning on its lights, overtook and signalled to my hubby to pull over. Two officers came out, asked several questions, then asked for ICs and hubby's driving license, then radioed back to check. After ok, finally could go. Quite freaky man. Never got 'chased' by a police car like that before leh. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

could it be the way he drive?

just got licence and not steady enough and they thought it drink driving?

I seldom kena road block cos bo chance to go clubbing & cheonging til wee hours [:/]

The last one was couple of years back around 10 plus near Corporation road after dinner from my in law's place [:)]

Maybe it's just routine checking? Most of the time, I'm waved on by the mata... There was only once that they indicated to me to lower my window... They just checked the passengers (only me, my wife and daughter) in my car and told me to carry on...

Was a matar matar b4. Didn't notice any orders or special instructions to look out for certain makes. Of course if your car is heavily zhng type u'll attract the matar's attention lah. And we look out for occupants of the car; if 4 gentleman inside, you'll be sure the matar will stop. On the other hand, if the occupants are couples with kids, more likely will let go (I say more likely ar...if you family family kena stop dun flame me ar... [laugh] ). Basically the matar will base on his or her own suspicion and instinct lah.

That stretch of Bkt. Timah road just outside Boon Siew Bldg is a hot favourite for road-blocks by E-Division (Tanglin Police HQ) bcos the road wide enuff and many cars after pubbing tend to go thru there. Police nite shift is from 11 pm till next morning 8 am. Not many pple to spot-check in the streets so the hot favourite is to do road blocks so best to avoid that stretch during this time [nod]

hey same as me lei, but i n.s police, only reservist than go and do these things.

As u mentioned no orders to stop any kind of vehicle but at times afraid of seeing P plate. They kancheong when they past the gantry and at times don't know whether to stop or not.Nite shift now 12hrs....8pm to 8am.

Could be due to the formal wear and timing, they suspect you might be some businessman who's been out doing entertaining all night. So just stop and check?

Driving our own car, both my and hubby never got stopped before. But once when he was driving a rented Sunny, look so lok kok, both of us in jeans, tee and slippers leaving Pasir Ris Park's carpark, this NPC car which had stopped there followed us out. It followed us for a distance before turning on its lights, overtook and signalled to my hubby to pull over. Two officers came out, asked several questions, then asked for ICs and hubby's driving license, then radioed back to check. After ok, finally could go. Quite freaky man. Never got 'chased' by a police car like that before leh. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

As you mentioned the car looks lok lok, they might suspect its a stolen car....

On all occasion, I was only asked to wind down window. The mata will peep in and ask where I was going, and at the same time trying to sniff for alcohol smell.

They never check my license though...

could it be the way he drive?

just got licence and not steady enough and they thought it drink driving?

TS is P-plater? Hmmm....dunno leh...haha

Next time ask him to ask the mata why they always stop him.

You saying TS P-plater or my hubby P-plater?

My hubby wasn't P-plater at that time. He got his license several yrs already.

Might be the way he drove seemed unnatural. But how to drive natural when the mata car following us since we left the carpark? So obvious it's noticing and following us already, of course kuai kuai keep within 50kmh speed limit even though there's no cars. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Icekitten

Out from Pasir Ris Park carpark at night? tsk tsk tsk. [laugh]

Driving our own car, both my and hubby never got stopped before. But once when he was driving a rented Sunny, look so lok kok, both of us in jeans, tee and slippers leaving Pasir Ris Park's carpark, this NPC car which had stopped there followed us out. It followed us for a distance before turning on its lights, overtook and signalled to my hubby to pull over. Two officers came out, asked several questions, then asked for ICs and hubby's driving license, then radioed back to check. After ok, finally could go. Quite freaky man. Never got 'chased' by a police car like that before leh. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]