Who Always Kena Stopped At Road Blocks?

Nutty

Due to job requirements, I have to reach office at 5am occasionally.

Whenever I drove past Rochor Rd towards Bukit Timah Rd and there is a road block, I will always get stopped.

Do you always get stopped at road block?

Does the TP stop a car based on car make?

Roadblocks... I always got stopped at AYE(Tuas) every fortnight after JB trips... Until sian liao...

They'll always stop the usual suspects like, Civic, Rexes, Lancers(Like mine), P-platers...

Edited by Sickscientist

Hmmm....I beg to differ.

ROV, maybe they target Civics, Imprezas and Lancers, but not TP or NPC roadblocks.

So far my fully kitted Lancer has always been waved past at roadblocks so far.

I think TP and NPC are usually on the lookout for drunk drivers or just any suspicious characters in general, maybe drug possession. Drunk drivers, depending on the time the roadblock is being conducted, but I think mostly uncles in their 40s-50s, looking businessmen-like have a tendency to get stopped.

I don't think they single out certain car makes. Rather by observing the driver and passengers. Sometimes even taxis get asked to stop too.

Oh yes... I am decked out in formal wear when I drove past the road blocks at 430am.

Maybe they think I'm a dodgy character. [:|]

i think based on whether they like your face or not. they have a profile to guide them as they know which make of car is good for "tiong chia", which age group tend to drink and how they dress. also they know which roads these drivers will take to go home or because the road tend to allow people to speed.

as for me, they see my CB face until every time also wave me [wave] and i ask jokingly whether next time i buy kopi for them or not.. [laugh]

Could be due to the formal wear and timing, they suspect you might be some businessman who's been out doing entertaining all night. So just stop and check?

Driving our own car, both my and hubby never got stopped before. But once when he was driving a rented Sunny, look so lok kok, both of us in jeans, tee and slippers leaving Pasir Ris Park's carpark, this NPC car which had stopped there followed us out. It followed us for a distance before turning on its lights, overtook and signalled to my hubby to pull over. Two officers came out, asked several questions, then asked for ICs and hubby's driving license, then radioed back to check. After ok, finally could go. Quite freaky man. Never got 'chased' by a police car like that before leh. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

maybe the two policeman see you chio [gorgeous] ... purposely stop your car... [:p]

check your details lor...see got chance a not.. [laugh]

Then see, ai...how come man and woman both got same address want???

alamak...no chance liow [laugh][laugh]

Was a matar matar b4. Didn't notice any orders or special instructions to look out for certain makes. Of course if your car is heavily zhng type u'll attract the matar's attention lah. And we look out for occupants of the car; if 4 gentleman inside, you'll be sure the matar will stop. On the other hand, if the occupants are couples with kids, more likely will let go (I say more likely ar...if you family family kena stop dun flame me ar... [laugh] ). Basically the matar will base on his or her own suspicion and instinct lah.

That stretch of Bkt. Timah road just outside Boon Siew Bldg is a hot favourite for road-blocks by E-Division (Tanglin Police HQ) bcos the road wide enuff and many cars after pubbing tend to go thru there. Police nite shift is from 11 pm till next morning 8 am. Not many pple to spot-check in the streets so the hot favourite is to do road blocks so best to avoid that stretch during this time [nod]

Edited by Chickenfarm

based on my past experiences, tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gifsweatdrop.gif

1) driver profile

2) passenager profile (if any)

3) car profile

4) policeman profile,

(maybe he is too bored or want to check out your ICE) laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Edited by Vidz

Matar will look out for everything during road blocks, eg. wanted man with warrant against their arrest, drunk drivers, mod cars (to a lesser extend), smugglers, weapons, stolen goods / stolen cars, illegal immigrants, etc.

Edited by Chickenfarm