Who collecting their civic in oct...

Chiqinhan

who is collecting their FDs in oct. booked a fd1 in early aug... till nw yet to hear fr SE regarding when can collect. tentatively on oct nov.....

wonder when will be the actual date...

any bros also like me still waiting....

ur wait even longer than me sia, jus wondering y need such long waitin time. if honda knows the demand is there, y cant they have more stock and anticipate rather than makin customers wait 3-5 mths for a car.

any idea is it the same for other japanese makes like toyota, nissan, mitsubishi etc. all also average needs to wait 3-4 mths ah?

I booked my Stream on early July and was promised on end of sept for deliverly. But the delivery came 2 weeks ago. Happy with their services so far. No worries.

Call the SE and ask.

James

Think the demand for Civic is high worldwide, which explains the long wait. As for Stream there was a waiting period when my dad booked in Jul. The expected delivery date was in Sept and KM did deliver as promised.

who is collecting their FDs in oct. booked a fd1 in early aug... till nw yet to hear fr SE regarding when can collect. tentatively on oct nov.....

wonder when will be the actual date...

any bros also like me still waiting....

You wait two mths plus only 'tao chio' liao loh.... [nod]

went KM early july. was told if i select black, blue or silver FD1A, it'll be manufactured in july and delivery in sep. some other combo (including black FD1M) will be Aug and delivery in Oct. (these 2 batches r pre-ordered by KM). told SE my combo is white FD1M, he check his computer printout, say this combo not in list, so manufacturing will be Sep and delivery in (end) Nov. i perfectionist so i say OK. (off the record, he reveal end Nov is worst case, maybe mid-end Oct will get.)

1st COE attempt, i got it on 18 july.

20-24 july, big earthquake in japan, affect nuclear reactor, cause honda suzuka (factory which makes civic) to shut for some time.

in my mind, i estimate made in sep, 2 weeks for sea freight to SG, so will be early Oct land in SG. maybe plus 1 week for factory downtime.

today, 24 Sep, SE sms my car is in. ask me go do paper work.

Ya, that's wat the SE told my fren last week. He said the car is in liao. But after the paper was done yesterday, he told my frens it will be end Oct for collection.

So i guess u be told the same thing oso.

Well, let us know after u hav signed the paper work.