Momo race steering

So_nice

Posted Image

this steering wheel nice? hehe. selling for S130/= but no haf boss kit leh. the current boss kit on my steering can fit or i haf to get another boss kit huh? pai seh cuz i not good wif all these things. how much does a bosskit+installation cost? [:/]

your current bos kit on your steering column can fit...

no need to find some one else... just DIY can leow. I also changed my steering from stock to Momo Race on my own.

1) Make sure your steering and front wheels are straight before proceeding.

2) Use a allen key to remove the screws and remove the steering. Pay attention to the

wiring of your horn.

3) Place your Momo race over the bos kit, make sure the steering wheel is straight.

4) Attached the Momo race with the screws using the allen key.

See.. so simple!!

i presume u're using a sports steering wheel now right? Is yes, just check that the placement of the holes for the screw is aligned with the Momo.. if not, then u gotta buy a new bos kit

You bot 2nd hand?? How old is it? anyway, 130 seems fair based on the condition of the steering as seem from the foto. I bought my at 350 leh! [sweatdrop]

Do take care of the race wording on the steering as it can come off easily. DO NOT use any polish or abrasive cleaners. Mine is already gone! [laugh]

ya currently using a after market steering..but it has got wood grain on it hence i dun quite like it. lol..

i havent buy yet. saw it on yahoo auction. seems like a good catch!

placement of the holes..u mean on the centre part of the steering wheel ah? it looks the same to me. hehe. i think maybe i should post a pic of my steering.

hard to describe man...

ok ok.. pls refer to the below pic... make sure the screw holes (haha.. sounds awful) on the steering fits and are aligned with the those on the boss kit.

Usually this is the case so u have nothing to be worried about. But i've heard of cases where the holes are just slightly misaligned

post-64-1190109654_thumb.jpg

... last time there are some shops which selss fake momo steering.... make sure u check properly first before buying. But hoh, i also don't know how to verify the authenticity..

so good luck [laugh][laugh]

look behind where the word Momo is on the verticle spoke.

should have "engraving" effect, and a serial number(correct me if i'm wrong, i've only used Nardi's).

Should be all right.

I'm also using the Momo Race (original) and it looks like the one int he photo.

Besides, the fake momos are usually Millenium and other models, not the race because th race is already a very old model..many years already...i've not seen a fake race before.

bro, maybe u can clarify to So_Nice bro on how to verify on the authenticy(however u spell it) of the genuine product.

any serial number or engraving behind the vertical spoke?