Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 [reply] i tried using Degreaser.. but it din help.. will the Autoglym restore the whiteness? i think worst to worst, is to change all the cabinets.. Errrm.....well if the next best option is to change the cabinet - then no harm / no loss trying.... Can use Autoglym on car too..... Not tried on any cabinet but i used AG SRP on a yellowed three-pin multi-plug adapter and brought it back to its orginal whiteness.... maybe i shall try on a small portion of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 but if that is the case, how come those grease remover, i even tried alcohol.. it din work... moreover, it ain't greasy to touch at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Think you better just change bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 sorry to tell u that...i dun think there is ...my previous one had smell and i had hard time removing some of the stains...in the end changed the whole cabinet. my new one is white mine no smell.. feels clean.. just that the colour is irritating me.. change to white again.. then later same thing will happen right.. aiyo dun likedat....i like white colour but actually not practical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 i did suggest that.. but because my cabinets is not of a flat surface, he said it cannot be done. only machine can achieve thar kind of design and is old technology.. he suggested that i change it instead.. Of course he wants you to chanage to earn more.... get a 2nd opinion for another carpenter. There are some who do not just do the veneer.... to do the full made to order cabinets only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 am already intending to.. trying to contractor to quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 me too.. i like white colour.. but no choice.. think of the cleaning part and maintenance.. is enough to exhaust me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 haiz.. me quite blur when it comes to woodwork.. think i need to ask around more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Take it as a facelift for CNY? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 i suspect your kitchen faces the sunlight? i kw the oxidation or dunno what will expedite the yellowish coloring (refer to apollo's explanation ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 the kitchen at my place is not really exposed to sunlight lei.. maybe very minimal. if that is the case, then how is it, my table top does not change colour and still as white? tabletop there're a few type: 1. granite - most ex and most elegant 2. man-make ceramic table-top - looks same as granite, cheaper but easily scratched 3. wood table top(same as ikea)- durable surface, it is water resistance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 ya i know.. my kachang puteh friend teach me one.. dunno got bluff anot. i only prampee 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 (edited) yeah.. got a few panels faces the window.. Edited September 17, 2007 by Picantorian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 mine is wood de.. water resistant? i saw that the side of the table-top at the sink there kinda bloated up.. think is gonna rot le.. guess am changing the table-top.. maybe choose the ceramic ones.. will take a look at both and compare.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 i am using the man-made ceramic type...black, nice but now lots of scratches My wifey sis used granite...same effect but no scratches. the older type (cheapest) wood table top surface is water resistant but the most inner side is not...that means water will seep through. Try to wipe try when contacted with water. Your contractor should put the silicone to protect it. For your case, it bloated, water has already seep through the corners.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 try using a kind of special sponge i think daiso gt sell it can clean all sort of surfaces... i oso noe there is this isochem oil "Mr Mckenic" can removes all stubborn stains... hope this will help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Author Share September 18, 2007 ceramic cheaper hor? maybe i talk to my contractor lor.. ask him to change my cabinets design and also do the table top.. time to shop for cooker hood and hobs liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Author Share September 18, 2007 thanx!! but i think is not stubborn stains.. it seemed to have embedded and part of the cabinet.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...