Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 14, 2007 Share September 14, 2007 Hi, Can i check what kind of cleaning agents are available in the market to restore the whiteness of cabinets turned yellow? i tried to look for 1, but it din work. some experience uncles told me that it cannot be removed anymore.. i have to change my cabinets totally.. anyone know? Thanx In Advance!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 14, 2007 Share September 14, 2007 then take it as ur cabinets original colour is yellow.. paiseh paiseh Did u try using bleach to clean?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 yellowing is result of oxidation or UV degration. very little to resolve. but if it is ur household switches.. u can try using Zip the whiteish stuff used on kitchen utensils. pour abit onto toilet paper and scrub off the stain. btw noobies reading this, dun do it on ur car... bwahahahaha. i not responsible for any scratches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 Whitish stuff can get from your own produce also what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 Use JIF lor... If cannot then you either live with it or change... I assume the cabinets are quite old? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 Very tough. U can try tooth paste. I know it restore the yellow switch back to white not sure on cupboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 hahhahaha...u must mention it, cos guys are often very adventurous, we always try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 I know of a cleaning agent that would solve your problem. Its called white paint... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 then take it as ur cabinets original colour is yellow.. paiseh paiseh Did u try using bleach to clean?? you mean those for clothes de? i din try cause i am not sure if it is compatible for use or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 yellowing is result of oxidation or UV degration. very little to resolve. but if it is ur household switches.. u can try using Zip the whiteish stuff used on kitchen utensils. pour abit onto toilet paper and scrub off the stain. btw noobies reading this, dun do it on ur car... bwahahahaha. i not responsible for any scratches. if that is the case, then i am stuck with the yellow cabinets le.. though on the other hand, the colour is pretty even and contractor thought that is the natural colour.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 Use JIF lor... If cannot then you either live with it or change... I assume the cabinets are quite old? tried.. it does not work.. the cabinets are only 5years old.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 Very tough. U can try tooth paste. I know it restore the yellow switch back to white not sure on cupboard. toothpaste ah.. hmmm.. i din try that though.. maybe just give it a shot.. some told me to use boiling vinegar to remove.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 i thought that it would be the last alternative, but the contractor said that it cannot be painted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 oi poker, people wana clean cabinet leh. not just switches. if clean whole cabinet faint how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 take care dude, too muz wankin' bad for ur health ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 what's wanking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 ask porker lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 coz i saw the thread..saw u wrote ma...chey i tot u know one... tot u 'xue yi zhi yong' on words u learn lolz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...