Cleaning Agents

Picantorian

Can i check what kind of cleaning agents are available in the market to restore the whiteness of cabinets turned yellow?

i tried to look for 1, but it din work. some experience uncles told me that it cannot be removed anymore.. i have to change my cabinets totally.. unsure.gif

anyone know?

Thanx In Advance!!

smile.gif

yellowing is result of oxidation or UV degration. very little to resolve. but if it is ur household switches.. u can try using Zip the whiteish stuff used on kitchen utensils. pour abit onto toilet paper and scrub off the stain.

btw noobies reading this, dun do it on ur car... bwahahahaha. i not responsible for any scratches.

then take it as ur cabinets original colour is yellow.. thumbsup.gif paiseh paisehtongue.gif

Did u try using bleach to clean??

you mean those for clothes de?

i din try cause i am not sure if it is compatible for use or not.. wink.gif

yellowing is result of oxidation or UV degration. very little to resolve. but if it is ur household switches.. u can try using Zip the whiteish stuff used on kitchen utensils. pour abit onto toilet paper and scrub off the stain.

btw noobies reading this, dun do it on ur car... bwahahahaha. i not responsible for any scratches.

if that is the case, then i am stuck with the yellow cabinets le..

though on the other hand, the colour is pretty even and contractor thought that is the natural colour..

frown.gif

Use JIF lor... If cannot then you either live with it or change...

I assume the cabinets are quite old?

tried.. it does not work..

the cabinets are only 5years old..

frown.gif

Very tough. U can try tooth paste. I know it restore the yellow switch back to white not sure on cupboard.

toothpaste ah.. hmmm.. i din try that though..

maybe just give it a shot..

some told me to use boiling vinegar to remove.. gossip.gif