Kingcopa 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Both u n David point are good but argue here also wont solve this prob. Frankly both party are partly responsible for this tragedy which can be prevented if either party put in more effort. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Yes, both parties are at fault, but the authority who has the authority should take most of the blame since they are unable to manage the situation. if a children did something wrong, the parents should take responsibility and correct their children. it is the fault of the parents if the children continue to misbehave. anyway, this is what i feel. if anyone thinks otherwise, i will not argue with them anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Let's re-visit this issue when 1)you area parent 2)when your children is in a situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 you support the town council, no? 3 fines in 4 yrs. is that what the tc can do? i'm sure they can do more than 3 fines in 4 yrs. The shophouse belongs to Aljunied town council right? at first i tot it was under hougang. anyway, similar case happened yesterday at clementi http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../300346/1/.html Man saved from burning shophouseBy Hasnita A Majid, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 17 September 2007 1743 hrs SINGAPORE: A man was rescued from a burning shophouse at Block 308, Clementi Avenue 4, on Monday morning. He suffered smoke inhalation and was sent to the National University Hospital. The Singapore Civil Defence Force says that it was alerted to the fire at about 5.15am. When its firefighters arrived at the scene, they found smoke billowing from a provision shop on the ground floor. The firefighters had to force their way into the premises through the rear gate. The fire, which was confined to a small area inside the shop unit, involved sundry items and was swiftly brought under control within 5 minutes. The cause of the fire is being investigated. - CNA/ir Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhihao 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 in BPL: 1. when joey barton fouls ronaldo, barton sometimes get away with it or just warning 2. barton fans will applaud barton for being a hard player 3. ronaldo fans will think barton is smelly BUT will blame referee kayu 4. Barton breaks ronaldo legs with a deliberate bad tackle but ref give yellow card nt red...ref gets booed 5. Barton kena hand ball but no penalty awarded, ref never see 5. post match, ref gets condemned for playing badly and ban for games, barton gets discipline by FA...ronaldo still injured, poor thing... barton == shop owner, mp/tc == referee, victims == ronaldo what happen to barton and referee should also happen to shopowner and mp/tc...wat zakuii is saying is that yes, shopowner is a cb for not listening to advice, but tc/mp shld also take some responsibility rite?? yes they did give warning, but if this dun work should take other steps rite?? at the end of the day, everyone will only remember that ref is super kayu ...this is exactly how the game should be played, you can do anything u want on field, beat people, tackle, squeeze others balls, its all up to ref to catch u...if he dun, u heng lor, opponent sway...thats why players on both sides KAO BEI to referee and not opponent!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 good example man. COOL. Back to the story, but that is not what TC think (IMO). To them, they have done their part (issue summon and warning) the Shop owner dun comply, they just keep quiet no follow up action. At least if they cannot convince the shop owner, they can get in SCDF to whack the shop owner jialat jialat or maybe give ultimatum "dun clear, we terminate the lease". but isnt this the mindset of civil servant in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 what is BPL?btw if shop owner dont comply after 3 warning,they can be charged to court one...look like this TC really no follow up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Barclay Premier League aka EPL lah. The minister still can go pay respect at their wake. If i were the parent, i sure take broom n chase them out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 oh..i tot is british premier league jsut hope they can rest in piece Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 I am already a parent of 2. Are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 ok, part 1 done. now waiting for part 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Yes, both parties are at fault, but the authority who has the authority should take most of the blame since they are unable to manage the situation. if a children did something wrong, the parents should take responsibility and correct their children. it is the fault of the parents if the children continue to misbehave. anyway, this is what i feel. if anyone thinks otherwise, i will not argue with them anymore. I agree with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 read today ST and disappointed w the Report. "Aljiuned Town Council get tough on fire safety rules" Now then take action. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...