Some tricks for Collinite#476 and Duragloss Users

Maddriver

I would suggest you use Duragloss 105 instead.

You can layer with 105 without worry of having patches everyday if you want. Would advise that you remove the wax using AIO or similar products first before doing so.

Thanks for the tip! I guess I just have to wait till my current products runs low. It's kind of scary to try diff products & leave them in the store after a few trials. [sweatdrop]

wow weekly! i salute u man! i wax with 476 once every 4 weeks to 8 weeks only... wash once every 2 weeks only..

No choice bro... I also wish I can relax but my work area is so dirty that a layer of thick dust forms on my car in 1 day's time. If I dun wax it weekly, it will be tougher to clean my ride the following week. I'm also a sucker to the smooth "just-waxed" feeling what to do?

For a period, I have ever used 845 weekly but I also faced the same problem. Due to the cruel fact that my car is always under the sun, I suspect it could be due to extreme heat as there was once when I left my car (undriven) in the sheltered carpark for almost a week & I didn't encounter the patchy problem.

My car is always cooled for at least 6 hours before washing & furthermore, I AIO the whole car before I slap on 845/476. Technically speaking, I am not layering, am I? No choice but to live w/ it. It's a good & durable wax after all.

same goes for me,i top #845 once a while over #476..

how come all MPV prefer #476???sly.gif the wish club guys all using #476 except for Gadgeterlaugh.gif

I heard my name....sly.gifsly.gif

maybe for the next purchase, I'll try #476? Yet to try #476, but so far am happy with #845 cos it is easy to apply.

By the way, my 845 is running low, left about 1/6 of it. Plan to pass the balance to a buddy to try sly.gif...

ok , my collinite also running low,will keep one #845 for youwink.gif

I see... Den after collinite, anymore new "poisonous" wax?? Haha

laugh.gif still looking ard for a tough wax for our tropical weather

Edited by Maddriver

For a period, I have ever used 845 weekly but I also faced the same problem. Due to the cruel fact that my car is always under the sun, I suspect it could be due to extreme heat as there was once when I left my car (undriven) in the sheltered carpark for almost a week & I didn't encounter the patchy problem.

My car is always cooled for at least 6 hours before washing & furthermore, I AIO the whole car before I slap on 845/476. Technically speaking, I am not layering, am I? No choice but to live w/ it. It's a good & durable wax after all.

i onli experience the hazy not the patchy type on my very first time using #476.I actually went applying the whole then buff.I wrote to them for the correct application and they advice to do it panel by panel.Leave the wax to haze onli 2 to 3 mins and buff.

Benny, you mean to use PBA as a 1st step instead of AIO? If so, I tried that too. Nontheless, its still my preferred product due to its lasting protection

yes,use PBA instead of AIO...wait wait,something click my mind...I am using #101 for my prep before #476..I have hazy effect when I use KAIO with #476 previously but not #101..hmmm

Oh no... does that mean I need to get the 101 instead of waiting for my AIO to empty up? So what's the steps you tried?

1) PBA 2) 101 3) 476/845

OR

1) 101 2) PBA 3) 476/845

#845 enough lah. car so big easier to buff off mah. i also using 845.

benny, i got no haze problem with AIO then 845. After I buff off AIO, i applied 845. then i waited for bout half an hr then buff. ok leh.