Some tricks for Collinite#476 and Duragloss Users

Maddriver

Some of us may encounter a little hazy after a day with Collinite#476 on the bonnet.This is what you can do to solve it.

1)Apply #476

2)Before buffing it away,spray DG#951 AW on it.Spread it with the applicator

3)Buff everything off..

Second

1)Instead of damping the wax applicator,spray a bit of #951AW on the applicator

2)Apply wax with the applicator damp with #951AW ..

3)Dun droolslaugh.gif

For DG#105

1)Use #101 to clean up surface.

2)If you are using #601 PBA,apply it after buffing #101 away.Let PBA haze for at least 15mins.

3)Spray a bit of #951 AW on the applicator,if you have those mist sprayer,spray a bit on surface,

4)Dun need to buff away PBA

5)Apply #105

6)Haze for 15mins and remove.

7)Dun droolslaugh.gif

Edited by Maddriver

I know what you are referring to,patchy patchy rite..pirate.gif

Ensure bonnet are cool,prep work are very important before this waxes.If there is a need to use AIO,use it before #845 or #476.Clean up surface first.Multiples layer of wax also causes it.

Mike Taylor from collinite did advise users to use it portion by portion.I usually did small portion at a time..If you find patchy,spay a bit of water or #951 and buff again.It will help to remove the patchywink.gif

same goes for me,i top #845 once a while over #476..

how come all MPV prefer #476???sly.gif the wish club guys all using #476 except for Gadgeterlaugh.gif

Edited by Maddriver

Benny, I have already tried your 1st 2 methods quite some time ago but sad to say, it doesn't work for me. The hazy patches still occurs..... The 1 & only way that seems to work so far (for my case) is to apply another layer of carnuaba wax (non-collinite) on top of 476/845. At least that works for me.

Bro,u have layer too many coats of #476 liao.. Cannot do #476 every week la.. alway apply thin layer,I usually apply and within 2 to 3 mins,I buff it away.. This is what collinite recommendsmile.gif

Edited by Maddriver

i agree too much 476 is not good. I use to do it every week. Siao on pattern but somehow the shine gets muted.

So i stopped for 2 weeks, the shine n protection is still around after a major shower almost every morning on the BKE.

But bro, not sure if your method 1,2 works on metallic blue. For me after I buff off 476 and AW it, the shine gets muted badly.. No sign of patchy wax on my ride.

Will try it again this coming weekend. Sunday can reserve 1 waffle drying towel for me?

Yes,not surprise the shine get muted with multiples layer of waxes... Even for AW, I recommend to use weekly or bi-weekly.not recommended to use very often.. For QD,yes..they can be use oftenwink.gif

this is what you can do,strip off your current #476 with polish,wait for a few days then apply #476.Use AW or a QD to maintain it for the next couple of weeks.nod.gif

Ok,i keep 1 waffle weave for you.. almost finish before my new waffle weave comes in..

Edited by Maddriver

Benny, actually the problem is always at the bonnet & sometimes at the rooftop. I still do 476/845 weekly & only the bonnet gets the extra layer of carnuaba wax...so far so good. I'm a slave to my car. I know it but I can't help it [smallcry]

i used to hv haze on bonnet the next day after i apply the 476 ..

i try the below and i notice my bonnet no more haze ..

1)Apply #476 and let it dry, than buff off with MF cloth.

2)Spray DG#951 AW on it.Spread it with the applicator and let it dry for ard half to an hour

3)Buff off ..

Yr may want to try it out whether it work or not ... for me i find it work .. [bounce1][bounce2]

Bro Lim,

I know you really take good care of your ride,I saw you n your ride at TPE last week,I horn you but you din notice it.laugh.gif..from far,i saw sunny.gif wish

actually #476 itself is too durable and over in states,they are talking abt a year durability but of cos I dun expect it to really last that long in our tropical weather..avoid applying it every week..Multiples layer of wax may not be good..what you can do,use QD or AW to maintain it will do..

Edited by Maddriver

So that was you? If I remember correctly, you weren't driving your Civic right? Sorry bro, I was too concentrated in driving to recognise you w/o your civic.

No choice, Benny. My work place is so dirty that if I just maintain w/ QD or AW, I'll have problems washing my car the following week (I only wash once per week). I only maintain w/ QD or AW when I am unwell or for ad-hoc cleaning. Check w/ you....I always use QD before using AW 'cos I think of QD as more for cleaning & AW more for protection. Is that a waste of product?