Complaint:: Accident and claims system in Singapore?

Spurman

yes 4k cash.

i think if settle via insurance i will be more bo eng because at that point my insurance company is aunty

why i say another perspective because i see people complaining about they bang people and kena claim what they think is extortion... but fail to see the POV and inconvinence caused to the other party.

Edited by Galantspeedz

I find it strange that the other party is willing to pay you 4k in cash when it's actually cheaper to claim their insurance.

have you check the license of the person who knock you at that time?

Haiz, the car being banged gets a "brand" new parts....

But hey, I was surprised that the car that bang U actually wan2 talk so big like not his fault.. If I were U, I just leave it to insurance company settle.. I dun think that "aunty" insurance will bother U too much details one rite.. Usually its those 2 insurance companies fight each other only right.

Btw is the 4k enough to cover your damages?

yup. P-plate. the driver was on the phone.

eh... cuz i got a quote from AD that says it cost about 4k. as my car was less than 2yrs old, i insisted to get quote from AD if i am gonna do repairs. and not some outside workshop.

hard to explain to u..... about the insurance thing. i kena once enough liao.

1k was enough to repair everything including respray the whole car, repair all dents and repair the accident damage. [laugh]

no lar.. i was really quoted more than 3k by AD. but i decided to get it done outside.

anyway i kena accident at the side, i also need money buy tonics mah..... loss of use, etc [laugh]

but the loss of use of car was really a damn pain in the arse. had to take cab everywhere

Edited by Galantspeedz

Err, bro, may I know if your insurance company pay this? Do we have to contribute any $$$ from this cost?

Left everything to the insurance company. 4-6 months past already, still have not heard anything... To be honest, I also dunno if they settled the claims, or if I need to come up with more $$$. [blush]

First time received this kind of letter. I'm blur like sotong. Also, very sian to go and find out more. In fact, didn't talk much about it to anyone... until now.

Any experts like to share what they know?

TIA.

I got an small accident, someone knock my back, my car got small crack, and a guy come up and offer help to take photo and ask me to go SGH to see doctor, even i got nothing wrong, then he make me sign a lawyer letter, for them to claim everything.

but end up they claim $14,000 extra!!! but i just want my car repair! and end up they claim $21000 ($7000 for repair and $14000 for my neck!) hahaha

Errr.... maybe you're the guy I banged. [lipsrsealed] $21K went to you, $45K went to the other guy for his "services"...

No wonder so many people anyhow jam brake these days... [lipsrsealed]

No offense to you, just feel that the system sucks big time.

Guest Julio369

So bro, did you renew your insurance with the same insurance coy whom you loyally pay them every year without fail? I bet they run far far from you now. [:)]

But your saviour will be Aunty Lucy because they waive premium loading, no matter how high your past claim was.

I was one of them... was quoted by xxx coy $2500 to renew because i claim from them $20000 before...ntuc quote me only $800, before ncb.. I took ntuc.

also, do you know that cars that nobody wants to insure, ntuc will eat? & most COE cars are under ntuc...i think they have some obligation because insuring car is mandatory.

in the ang moh country, they will use the insurance to the max. If you hurt yourself (like cut your figure) at your friend house, they will encourage you to claim their insurance although you are fine. They would think otherwise they pay the premium for nothing [:|][:|]

I think i need to change my mindset to be more selfish [laugh][laugh] got kissed few time but never i claim for any damages (stupid me!) maybe what ever side effect i had now was result of the previous incident [furious][furious]

maybe its the game in the insurance industry (dont shoot me!) today i claim from you, tomorrow you claim from me...... money turn around within the industry but the premium keep going up, everyone gain [laugh][laugh]

I find it strange that the other party is willing to pay you 4k in cash when it's actually cheaper to claim their insurance.

have you check the license of the person who knock you at that time?

if i knock onto someone i also wanted to pay as long as lower then 4-5k...

why? cause my ins ncb 50% now, but if i claim, that will reset to 0% and for my 2.4l car it will cause me $800-900 more (for the 1st yr after accident, i think, not into calc) every yr, and then %600-700 for 2nd yr and so on... so total loss may be more then $6000+ for me! with the excess!

so the bigger my car, i will wanted to pay more to settle!

my friend knock by a merc he wanted $5000 or report after take photo, and that guy ll got to pay for a small knock!

they started to claim from $40000+ for my "future" bill for my neck problem and with xray telling them my neck had become straight and not normal slight bend! hahahaha

this is what i shall say: i got problem sleeping and neck always pain and cannot force on my work, need to rest after 2-3 hour.

and i got a very good letter from that "specialist" (that they ask me to see), and i suppose to see him every 2week from now till dunnno when! hahahaha

So bro, did you renew your insurance with the same insurance coy whom you loyally pay them every year without fail? I bet they run far far from you now. [:)]

But your saviour will be Aunty Lucy because they waive premium loading, no matter how high your past claim was.

I was one of them... was quoted by xxx coy $2500 to renew because i claim from them $20000 before...ntuc quote me only $800, before ncb.. I took ntuc.

also, do you know that cars that nobody wants to insure, ntuc will eat? & most COE cars are under ntuc...i think they have some obligation because insuring car is mandatory.

Hee, so Aunty Lucy is NTUC....... But y called Lucy? Sounds a nice sexy name leh