Linksys Compatible to Macintosh?

Thug

As the above, is it compatible?

Just bought a Linksys wireless router WRT54G.

Tried to connect to my iMac but in vain. Can't detect and can't go online. Unless connect directly to ethenet.

Is it compatible or I have do something to the configuration?

Thanks in Advance.

I dun know lei...noob in wireless networking...

Do u have any idea if they are compatible? Or do u have any web site that teaches pple how to connect linksys router wif iMacs?

My ISP is Starhub...

can one.find out whether you got switch on your wireless connection.second,use LAN cable to connect to the router and see if can go online.if can,then wireless should be able to.make sure you set your router to router mode.how to do it,call linksys and ask.make sure your modem is not router cum modem.you cannot have 2 router in 1 network.

it will work... cos i am using the same router u have with my Macbook... :) work goood..... if u cant fixed it ... then let me remote in and help? but i think most pple will be worry cos security issue... hahahahah

I dun think my modem is a router by itself.

The router came with a blue cable. Is this a lan cable? Lan cable = ethernet cable?

I want to call Linksys. But I dun have the number.

I've connected my router to modem. Then direct connect thru ethernet to my iMac. Can go online. Went in 196.168.1.1 do the configuration...dun know correct or not...plug out the ethernet from iMac...respond nothing...

may i know ur configuration for ur router to ur iMac?

Sigh..jin sian..so many wires in my room now.