Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 12, 2007 Author Share September 12, 2007 He is currently hidding in Taiwan......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 In Taiwan? Hes good man....he is my boleh idol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Not what I know off. In SG, 3 quotes are require for every items purchase and going through at least 2 approving officers. Can possibly be a "3 expensive quotes" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Yes it appears in different form, it is much high form of hanky panky, like accounting magic, moving the money around off the books. like what the gahmen is doing for pubric transport, justify the ROA at 9%, KNN every year I inflate my assets so my ROA is below 9% also can. HDB revenue is super normal profit but on the books, the money is used to pay the gahmen for the "borrowed" money and interest and the expensive land. MY only practice low level tricks, still have a lot to learn from us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 there may be a 3 quotation system, but who decides which to take? somemore, you have to 'invite' contractors/vendors to quote. you can 'choose' who to invite. you may be working in the govt. but please keep your eyes open. Now even got other special contest other than price, like other design features for eg building tenders. all these conditions they can get from the pre-chosen contractor and work it into the tender documents, so that all other people bidding will not be able to undertand of fulfil it. so the pre-chosen one is confirm get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Call back the MUAR RAPPER !!! We need another single !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Not what I know off. In SG, 3 quotes are require for every items purchase and going through at least 2 approving officers. Just as shown in the last movie directed by Jack Neo. (forget the English title of the movie : the Chinese title is I am Working in a Gov Department) What if the approving officer all ah ka liao. Together eat money?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Haha. Last time i in army, my unit office under go some minor renovation, i happen to see the invoice in the CO office. I could not believe the amt they willing to pay for the renovation. The work done and the money paid does not match at all. Its like paying 70k for a cheery QQ. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...