Dumb 4th Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 AA members are offered 3% discount above Esso station discount. I was always with Esso. Then I switched to BP because of AA, then I switched to Shell because of AA. Now AA switching to Esso. WTF is going on? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 then switch to Esso lor.. I used the DBS Esso Mastercard, dun need to switch here and there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 3% above credit card discount? If not, why not use credit card as many offer 5% over station discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear September 10, 2007 Author Share September 10, 2007 3% above credit card discount? If not, why not use credit card as many offer 5% over station discount. ------------------------- That's why I don't see any benefit being offered to AAS members. Being an AAS member, I had to keep my AAS membership in the freezer and use UOB One which offer 5% above station discount at Shell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 3% over esso station discount is crap. their marketing people must be sleeping when they come up with these. quite a number of banks are already giving 5% over station discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 AA need to do more with their marketing, 3% is not good enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear September 10, 2007 Author Share September 10, 2007 More a promotion to AAS than to AAS members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 3%? might as well don't give and discount the AA membership pricing to maybe $10 a year or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tay107 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 U dirve ntuc union member 15% ( but $9/month member fee ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dm318 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 I was wondering about AA's offer as well. Didn't come across as really appealing. After all SPC with some bank's credit card already clock up to about 13%-14% discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Where did you get that info? I just signed up with them... no mention of any $9/month membership fee. As far as I know, its FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serametin Neutral Newbie September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 (edited) u drive member is free but u need to be a ntuc member to enjoy the 15%, cos when u r a ntuc member, u can apply for the esso citibank card for the 15% discount. and ntuc member is $9 per month. http://www.ntuc.org.sg/ Edited September 12, 2007 by Serametin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 aunty lucy bamber si $9/ month i still got 20 share leh.. btw, aas bamber is no chirp hor... not worth the 3% luckily got stars to cover the road for me, free somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Oh.. haha.. didn't know i was paying $9/mth for being ntuc member. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear September 12, 2007 Author Share September 12, 2007 Oh.. haha.. didn't know i was paying $9/mth for being ntuc member. ------------------------------------------------------------------ You mean you giro $9 every month to ntuc without knowing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 I'm in the civil service. So it was done thru' my pay via another union, also part of ntuc union. I didn't know the $9 that was deducted is also for ntuc union. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accentrix Neutral Newbie September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Worst still is that U have to apply to get the esso easi card which is another credit card before the AA member can get the additional discount. Full of SxxT why can't just show the AA membership card to get discount, now must add another credit card to your collection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...