Position of Aircon Vents

Ommph

For my beat up Skoda and with my 2 children behind, I have a fan on the lighter point to blow on them, which will also draw some cool air from the centre vent; and also have my side blowing across my sholuder to the back. Hardly on my aircon to 2, use only when it is very hot.

I do not have any solar tint yet....considering to do it up soon so that my mum n sis wun keep complaining n making me have headache.

A mini fan??? hmm......sound interesting...can i get it from any car accessories shop?

If that helps, i can use the cost of rear aircon vents to buy a lot of the fans...wahahahah~~!tongue.gif

yo sis !! i got one good way to achieve max airflow. open your windows !!! laugh.gif

Hmm...n get my rear passengers to pretend dat i m driving a convertible??

Think before i reach the exit of my carpark, i will be the BBQ pig lying on the floor, killed by my rear passengers liao. laugh.giflaugh.gif

aiyah ... tell them (in a nice way, of course) not to complain so much lah .... already 'ahmad' for them still must ensure their comfort meh ..... sly.gif

maybe can ask your sis to 'contribute' to your 'rear-aircon-vent' project .... sly.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Trail and tested by my children, they are not complaining of the heat...and they love it...if it can oscillate, it will be better....

The main reason besides the cost of running a new vent behind is from my understanding gotten from my regular taxi driver(for airport trip) is that the vent on the back of the Superb is often damaged by passengers going in and out.

I bought mine from Autobacs....when it was on offer, S$12.90

Ok...so i can try to tilt the aircon up, or wind down the window (at the expense of my life at risk) and get a fan. n of course, get a rear aircon vent...if i strike TOTO tonite.

Shall try out these methods..except winding down windows...too risky.

Any other solutions??

Hey I being trying to do that for long...But seem alot of shop tell me not use...Could you share your experience...the shop that did for you. How long it take and how is the workmanship...and the $$$$.

If you drive an A5, there is only one way.

Get someone to list out the EKTA parts for the entire centre console, including the aircon ducting - very impt if you want the aircon.

Get someone to order it

Get someone to install it

I got CA/CnC to do it, took 2.5 months from the date i paid the downpayment to actual installation. Most if the time was the bloody eight or more weeks it take for the factory to ship it over.

You will be left with an entire centre console (the old one). You will have to change everything from the ash tray till the end of the centre console.

how much the rear vent cost pal?

any major changes required ?

Entire centre console will have to swapped. PM if you want to know the prices. I must warn you, it's not cheap.

Wah Lau.. Damm cool leh.. anyone got the whole thingy for A5... :P Would be useful when i re-do my I.C.E re-wiring again

Btw.. anyone got the number for CnC Service Center (need to send my ride for 30K liao); anyone knows if they would charge extra if I missed a servicing?

Cheers!