Position of Aircon Vents

Ommph

Just to check ard,

how do you position your aircon vents so that the rear passengers do not feel so hot?

Mine dun have rear aircon vents n my passengers are complaining like mad unless i turn my aircon to 3..which is too cold for me.

Hahaha, usually i will face them up around my shoulders. All 4 of them. That way it dosen't hit me directly.

But i found an alternative solution. I fixed a rear aircon vent now. sly.gif

Hey I being trying to do that for long...But seem alot of shop tell me not use...Could you share your experience...the shop that did for you. How long it take and how is the workmanship...and the $$$$.

mebbe u wanna consider changing the blower. fr the look of it, the pressure static sucks big time. tat's why u feel cold but air is not induced to further throw.

for me, pple behind comprain too cold cannot tahan leh...

And yours looked great man!

I would position the aircon over my shoulders too or blow direct to passengers at the back, usually on 1-2. But on a very hot day like last week, will on to power-3.

Bro/sis, not me lah. Its bro.dudemobile. He did it on his A5. Not cheap.

I don't usually need to carry back passengers. Just me and wifey. So far, aircon still ok for ppl in front though in hot days, its rather weak. But on rainy days, 1 is enough.

must be nice....coz they are my mum n sis ma.

I cannot afford money for rear aircon vent....so i need to know how do u guys make sure ur rear passengers are cooled too.

U have seen Dudemobile's rear aircon vents ah?? i know he installed it but din get the chance to see it yet.

I m position the vents over my shoulders but they still complain hot...

How do u blow direct at the rear passengers, beside the one sitting in the middle??

Firstly, if your ride has Climatic controller, set it to iternal circulation, set the front vents tilt up and allow the cold air to circulate, means do not blow directly at the middle passenger at the back.

You will need to coold down your car abit in the begining before moving off. Hope this helps.

what kind of window glass solar tint is yr car having? or currently not having one? u may wanna consider getting a good one. bec if window tint not good at UV rejection or IR rejection, passengers at the back will always feel hot in sunny days even at 3rd/4th fan speed.