Difference VTEC Sohc & Dohc

Llfr

My eg is NA b20 not turbo. not keen on turbo. what mod done sorry can't tell. just treat it as a normal engine. my ride is simple no guages at all. really look stock with no kits. simple setup thats all.

i did not say your ride is turbo nor did i ask what mod you did.

unless you are the owner of the blue EG6 number plate SFV 3 then i will be interested.laugh.gif

oic if es 1.7 should have a sunroof. in btw 210bhp on a ES is very powerful wonder did that gentleman change his rear drum to disc??? safety come first heheh.....

the front brake is more important.

just upsized the front brake will do with bigger calipers.

better to make known. paiseh... mayb later down the thread people talk so i make myself clear first. i love the eg6 but i dun have a deep pocket like him to upgrade the parts. hehehe....

Edited by Babyflirt

i asked him get evo instead which no problem for him...then wa he told me is he wan use civic to mod to its full potential and try it on track ..the most can get it at 280 on wheel...spending alot on piston alone...dun mention other parts [sweatdrop]

actually turbo hor.... is more expensive... and also more maintainence.... the power is also only good for short distance but not more long distance especially on NSH.... (talking about adding turbo not stock turbo hor...later tio flame [laugh] )

and some of them are just NA crazy.... the bigger the engine CC the better... their fav hobby is to find rex and evo and makan them for breakfast if possible [:p]

NOS is the cheapest way to gain HP. Turbo might come 2nd.

A properly done up turbo will have no issues. I'm sure you have seen GT Touring cars with turbos! Of course you need to incorporate a lot of things like bigger intercooler, etc. Also a normal engine, you can't do a plug and play turbo. A really properly done up turbo for a NA car might cost over 10k at least.

i saw one EG5 with B20 engine.

it does not have any filter,just a wire mesh wrap around the throttle body to prevent solid stuffs to get in.

when he starts the engine,it gives out a whistling sound.cool.smile.gif

yes. that is why a turbo is actually more expensive than an engine swop but of cuz some people think add turbo means the cost of turbo nia....

turbo is a good way to gain hp but not the satisfaction of modding something from scratch...

as for NOS i rest my case [:p]

thats fierce eg5 using b20. you sure??? in btw nowadays mostly eg be it sohc or dohc either end up with a higher block, change engine to higher cc or TC it.not many stock left. [:)]