Newkid 2nd Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 ai yo bro, you are too profound for me, me newbie, and i wld really love to meet you for you to listen to my setup and feedback. when i said airy, it is like listening to cai chin's oldies and can listen to her breath when she is dragging low and slow. i tried to compare to home stereo as reference, and felt that home stereo (arcam delta 60+ mirage floor speakers) not as clear in the vocal section. thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 because home stereo no processor for you to tune out/hide/enhance whatever notes you feel is lacking what you hear is the 'inherently designed' character of the equipment that you are using.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 so is your home stereo not clear, cannot hear, or is your car system too clear? looks like u need other reference points liao, since it's obvious u don't trust your home audio. perhaps check out your friends' home systems and compare? if u doing that, invite me along hor, i also dun have home system, i wanna hear too :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkfj Neutral Newbie December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 ............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie April 16, 2008 Share April 16, 2008 very simply guys, IASCA/SASCA, AMMA, EMMA, any other mamas~~~ tuning is for competition, Personally, when my car is sent for competition, it is tune according to the competition needs, also must consider which judges is judging so that you can tune more to what that particular judge's listening habits. One good example is that, during tuning for a competition, the driver's position seat may be push all the way back for better imaging, spectral balance etc etc which when driving will sounds like "sxxt". After the competition is over, we will simply switch the tuning back to more "listenable" positions. Just my two rupees worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched April 16, 2008 Share April 16, 2008 if you read the link below, it may not be so concern to have an audiophile- recording. http://jimmyauw.com/2006/10/11/what-is-audiophile-recording/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Author Share April 21, 2008 namaskar.... if u judge from driver's seat unmoved, then u're judging the quality of music when driver is driving. if u judge from passenger seat unmoved, then u're judging from passenger's point of view when car is being used. if u judge from backseat, it's judging from the towkay's perspective as he rides the car. if u judge from driver's seat with seat fully pushed back, especially with the seat reclined fully, the car is most likely stationary and the driver might be enjoying something else other than music. so depends on how u use your car most of the time, u should ask the judge to judge in that position to best reflect how the car sounds in real life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 hahaha u may be right of course sir heh heh and Namaskar ~~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djq2 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 holy moley. here so happening de ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 here long time no happening liao da deh~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djq2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 oops yeah... last post was april... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 That's right, and you go and dig it up. I am trying to bury it. heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djq2 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 bury it? haha. ok RIP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanpoh Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 ............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 in order not to waste your time and our time, i will hack your webbie soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calamity Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 Chanced upon this interesting thread, who is Sarong? He does sound expert and correct. Does he tune for a living? If yes where? Would like to look for him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...