New Proton doing well

Cheekg98

i agree.they should price their cars on par wif de chinese.or...mayb a bit higher.but not as high as de koreans.cos i tink their cars r still a bit better den chinese cars.

n dis pesona is not dat bad looking too.if de price is right i'm sure many will buy it.

the malaysians will argue that

hey its the most reliable engine! we'r still using it after 20 years!

hehe...that's why they have their own wira-lution running all over NSH at neck breaking speed.

In reality , most msian have given up on proton and the new kids on the block are perodua.

The Persona looks nice for now, when the Gen 2 came out I thought so too. Went to the showroom and oh my god, the plastic parts look so so cheap that I din bother to see further. And what, the Persona gonna sell for $50k ??? Goodness who would pay that kind of price to buy such a car when the Nissans, Toyotas are around that price.

I guess Proton is just trying to show that the company is surviving and moving on.

Saw the car recently in Batu Pahat Shopping center

The first thing I check out is the boot and wow !!!!!!

I was very surprise that it big and deep [thumbsup]

the uncle beside me look very impressed

however when i went into the cabin [shakehead]

the rear leg room is even smaller than myvi and when i move into the driver seat

Damn!!!!

My knee knock onto the steering wheel adjusting level ouch!!!!!! [dead]

i am only standing about some 1.65m and mmmmmmmmm [thumbsdown]

I think if they made it into a hatch back

the boot can seat in another 2 person [idea]

Edited by God21

proton only does well in bolehland where other imported cars are heavily taxed to give proton the advantage

overseas in most countries the price difference is so marginal (maybe proton is not as cost efficient) that it makes little justification for most to choose a proton over say a korean or entry level jap make.

1. With the launch of persona, IMHO, Proton cars have such little product differeniation. All 1.6L for what?

2. Even the persona has the same dash board like Gen 2.

Regards,

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

haha okok thanks for e link bro

i link it for ppl like me hu dunno how it looks like:

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/08/15/pro...-sedan-details/

How about this ;)

Same dashboard and center knobs found in Gen 2.

Regards,

hi,anyone go and see the road show in LOT 1 CCK?

i heard got Persona on sale.

whats the price?

i see the website,it is on High Specs...

cheers....

the meter is shown up to 240km/hr, can or not? why waste extra spaces, might as well do the meter until 180 only...And if the Persona is selling so well, how come i have not seen it on Malaysian roads yet? On the other hand, i have seen a few New Lancers on Msian Roads liao, with msian reg numbers tat is..its boleh land media propaganda to save Proton from further embarrasment...Come out with proper car, not modifying current car and call it the new model.

Just exactly like what they did to the WIRA (wira 4 door saloon, wira 2 door(satria), wira 2 door(putra), wira pickup truck etc....)

Next will we see the Satria Neo with 4 doors?