Apollo 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 Anyone any idea? 8G ifone at US$399 looks like potential ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 ipfone not so stable yet leh...worth the buy now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 (edited) If you have the time, I recommend you go for the Grand Canyon tour. Inside Vegas itself, if you're not into gambling there are many shows (paid + free) around the Strip. http://www.taquitos.net/travel/las_vegas Edited September 8, 2007 by Sfhuang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonalvin Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 must buy with contract to AT&T leh. unless u want to pay auto roaming charges to AT&T everytime u use in SG. Somemore iPhone is locked to AT&T sim card lor. SO cannot use SG sim card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 Grand Canyon tour? What shows have you seen so far?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symantec9 2nd Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 hoover dam not too far,brudder,got tour there or can drive there leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 One of the best "free" shows that I saw was the Pirates show, but it has been discontinued since 2004. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Author Share September 8, 2007 thanks... looks like 1/ Stratosphere - think i dun hv balls to try this crazy act. 2/ Hoover dam anymore??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 If you are a fan of Cirque Du Soleil shows like me, there are quite a number of good shows in Vegas ... http://www.lasvegas-nv.com/cirque-du-soleil.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 Free? So good? But since it's discontinued ... then nevermind liao .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 if u not into gambling, nothing for u at vegas. the last time i went there, i drove to grand canyon instead. very worth the drive, fantastic place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elepoo 2nd Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 Was there in 2001...didn't know the pirate show had stopped since 2004. There is the old strip and new strip...old strip got the light show, new strip is purely the IR style of casinos...try visiting M&M museum...and also check whether the famous MGM lion is still around in the den... As all the bros, recommended, take time to visit Hoover Dam or Great Canyon (now got Skywalk - but very ex) U will not regard these 2 places. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 the Hoover dam's pretty cool, so's the grand canyon. if u drive take time to get used to left hand drive and be careful on the curving roads....on the long stretches of straight road watch out for crosswinds. go up the 'eiffel tower' @ Paris during the evening and from the viewing platform u can watch the wonderful Fountain light show which is directly opposite in front of the Bellagio. For drinks try to get into the Ghost Bar at the top of The Palms hotel, many celebs like to visit n the night view is great. try the buffet spreads around town......not the cheap hotel ones that offer incredibly huge breakfasts but the ones at buffet restaurants.....google for one seafood spread that's really worth it.....one side tons of sashimi/sushi & other side crayfish, scallops etc. if u r there a few days n miss home food there's a chinatown square, there's a thai/chinese restaurant there with reasonably priced food. or splurge at the Aqua restaurant @ Bellagio which has nice white fish. a cheap way to visit many hotels along the strip is to take the monorail that connects several of them.......beware cabfare is a KILLER!!!! and if u dun tip, the drivers sometimes bitch!! remember there are many places where u have to reserve in advance so decide where u wanna go and call to reserve once u arrive. there are a couple of big factory outlet malls in vegas.......i always manage to find some bargains there......... ENJOY!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bfgta Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 ooh there are quite a number of things to see other than gamble. it seems to me that the vice trade is getting back to vegas. late 90s there was a cleanup and they made vegas very family oriented. anyways, every hotel along the strip has its own unique theme. to name a few, new york new york has the brooklyn bridge and the outdoor roller coaster, bellagio has the musical fountain, Mirage the volcano, Caesers has the atlantic show, treasure island has the pirate show, venetian has the gondola and madam trussaud etc.. you may even do bungy jump at circus circus. its 10 storey high. cost me 50 bucks in '99 to jump with video. didn't understand why i did that. there's a hugh M&M and coke store just beside MGM. my kid went in and refused to get out. off the strip, you may go over to the downtown. like some bro, i would recommend hoover's dam which is an hours drive southwards. rent a mustang 5.0 and drive around. Shopping wise, there are 3 factory outlets near the strip. one in the south and one in the north and i personally would suggest driving an hour to Primm valley factory outlet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Author Share September 9, 2007 kam siah.... so many places to go but probably hv to forgo cos i only there for 4 days, 2.5 days out on conference. hmmm.... looks like die die hoover/ grand canyon only. somemore hv to match connecting flight betw Vegas and LAX back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 eh jarnitor will u be staying in vegas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Author Share September 9, 2007 i think boss booked riviera hotel mebbe not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 PM ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...