Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Bros, pliz gimme your comments and do share ur personal encounters too.Hope all wounds mend faster after this. I have this project groupmate whom i juz got to know this semester. He seems like a normal, easygoing schoolmate who is able to work together. However, his true colours shone through these past few weeks.Mind you that this project is an online business simulation that needs decision making every week and competing with other grps(fiercely).Some of the things he did that stretch me to the limit. - He is overly aggressive and puts out a set of instructions each week while everyone else have to meet accommodate him. - He haolian to lecturer by emailing him abt our grp results(which was juz lucky to my pt of view). This was totally unnecessary as i'm sure the lecturer's monitoring things well and if credit was due, it will be given. - Caused friction amongst some of us who have known each other for some time. - There was one meeting all except him was present. He chose to attend the meeting via msn.After everyone had to crack their brains that night, we informed him abt the our decision that we uploaded. Immediate in the next 2min, he went to make changes to the file and overwrote it. (C'mon where's the decent respect here) These are juz some of the major things that he's done. He is the worst person i've ever worked with. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Think he's all set to work in the corporate world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 (edited) i feel that he likes to be in control of things and wants all things done his way... he may be thinking the only way to survive is to 'kill' i understand where u are coming from and how u feel how about ur other grp mates? wad are their views on this? on the lighter note... its a sis here typing hahahaha Edited September 7, 2007 by Strawberrypink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 The problem is that i'm working and studying part time. He's doing full time. Super yaya sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Hey u from uni or poly ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 Hi sis, understand that need to "kill" is one thing but still we are only fighting for meager marks here unlike the corporate world in wic we are fighting for our rice bowl. I believe that we need to do give a thought to other fellow teammates at least. The reason y this thing is dragging is that some of us are divided with/against him. Haiz. I wun get to enjoy this project after all as past students rate it as very exciting. My experience has been ruined Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 (edited) part time n full time tgt is same class? Edited September 7, 2007 by Strawberrypink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 Uni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 Yup... the only diff between part time and full time is the number of modules we take per semester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 which uni may i ask if its ok to say? well some ppl out there are simply arrogant and think they know everything most the time these are the ppl who know nuts there;s 2 ways u can go about that i can think of solving it 1. since the majority is undergoing hell with him, find way to request to not have him in the grp? tell lecturer or something 2. talk to him f2f to clear all doubts or issues either way, itsbetter den to let this drag on, it will affect everything nt juz the grades, but the experience like u said and human relation... in other words, someone has to be the brave and 'bad' guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 Err.... i think its better not to quote the uni... lets juz say its not the local unis(that will juz eliminate 3 out of 100 maybe... ) . Too late liowz. We are halfway though. Some of the rest are more mostly consigned to the fact that "if u can't beat them, join them". I think I am too . Thanks, sis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 hahahahhhaa well, as long as u guys know wad u are doing can liao as for that 'eyesore', ignore him lor since u all know wad kinda person he is one ear in one ear out no point getting pissed at him anyway mad at him oso need to do project ignore him oso need to do might as well make life ezier for urself. the most after class or meet up, take something to give it all out lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 or it cld be he neber see dua zhua bang sai b4!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Seems like you can't stand him asserting the alpha male position in your group. But if you look at the bigger picture, since it is group work, your grades will be the same. Your group might not be better off without him around. If I may point out something, I can see you have quite an ego too, and that ego is being crowded out by this "unethical" groupmate of yours. You can either blow the matter up by dragging it into the open (though I don't see what you can accomplish other than breaking up the group fabric) or you can suck your ego down and finish the project and resolve never to work with him again. Your choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nelmo Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Bros, pliz gimme your comments and do share ur personal encounters too.Hope all wounds mend faster after this. I have this project groupmate whom i juz got to know this semester. He seems like a normal, easygoing schoolmate who is able to work together. However, his true colours shone through these past few weeks.Mind you that this project is an online business simulation that needs decision making every week and competing with other grps(fiercely).Some of the things he did that stretch me to the limit. - He is overly aggressive and puts out a set of instructions each week while everyone else have to meet accommodate him. - He haolian to lecturer by emailing him abt our grp results(which was juz lucky to my pt of view). This was totally unnecessary as i'm sure the lecturer's monitoring things well and if credit was due, it will be given. - Caused friction amongst some of us who have known each other for some time. - There was one meeting all except him was present. He chose to attend the meeting via msn.After everyone had to crack their brains that night, we informed him abt the our decision that we uploaded. Immediate in the next 2min, he went to make changes to the file and overwrote it. (C'mon where's the decent respect here) These are juz some of the major things that he's done. He is the worst person i've ever worked with. based on the situation... if the end result is good, let him be... i would think in this way :) cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 if his input is good and he know what he's doing while the rest of you need to discuss before making progress, take a backseat and let him take the lead. You did mention that it's competing with other groups and you bracketed fiercely. so if he were to be mild, you think the result will be good? So you can't stand him or you think he outshone the group with his way of management and result driven method? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 haha....good one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 8, 2007 Author Share September 8, 2007 Maybe I forgot to mention in my opening post that his role was one of the managers. I dun mind him asserting his position if he's the CEO. Thanks for the advice. I feel alot better. Maybe juz stressed only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...