Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Had just return home from a very good dinner and just want to share with all the Bro/Sis here....got good value for money lobang must share. Happen to drop by this kopi tiam while visiting one of my friends just now. WanDee Seafood Restaurant Blk 194 Kim Keat Ave #01-394 S(310194) Tel: 63533758 We had 1. Steam fish Hong Kong Style --> The taste was heavenly, even better than expensive restaurant. Don't take my word for it, go try it once. If no good, come into this forum and scold me. 2. Prawn Roll --> Traditional Teochew style, fresh prawn, mince pork, water chest nut wrap in beancurd skin, then fried. Eat with sweet black sauce. 3. Sweet and Sour Fish --> My kid finish almost the whole plate. 4. Sambal KangKong --> This dish taste normal, nothing outstanding. 5. Prawn Paste Fried Chicken Wing --> This dish, I finish the whole plate. They serve the mid section of the wings only, freshly fried and not too salty, flour is thin and crispy. I hate those that put a thick layer of flour. 6. Clay Pot with Fish Maw and Sea Cucumber --> Soup is thick, sea cucumber is think and serve with real fish maw (some places uses pig skin), good value. After dinner I started chatting with the cook while he was taking a break, found out that he is his own boss, told me that the location is a bit out of way, rental of the place is cheap and he only got 2 workers, so overheads are low and therefore manage to put out all these food at such a low price. After closing at 11pm, he still wash his own dish...a friendly humble man..... The service is a bit slow but to low headcount but I couldn't fault the food given the quality and price. At the price that he is selling the dishes, I wonder how he is making a profit??? I am thinking of going there again on Sun and my OC readily agree..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panorama Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 how much did it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 Family of 6, about $85.... cheap? For the serving size and quality, I think it is good value for $$$$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 7, 2007 Author Share September 7, 2007 You or anyone got good zhi char store to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 Can try Chin Lee at bedok north Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 7, 2007 Share September 7, 2007 wa.. ur attachment's white space damn big ley.. u wanna me help u crop or not?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Author Share September 8, 2007 Yes, please.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Author Share September 8, 2007 Which block in Bedok North? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 just delete ur attachment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 2 late liaoz...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 just edit lor.. cannot meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 and yours is too small. we do have some senior citizen here, you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 You or anyone got good zhi char store to recommend? Erm, try one located at #01-136, Blk 124, Bukit Merah Ln, Tel: 6272 1038. The name for the zi char stall or shd I say coffeeshop restaurant is "Keng Eng Kee Seafood ". They even allow OCBC credit card with 10%discount over $30 spending. The Moonlight Hor Fun is good. So is the Cuttlefish kangkong, claypot pig liver and one of their special known as Ming Zhu Roll. It's a coffeeshop with another shop front with air con facilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie September 9, 2007 Author Share September 9, 2007 (edited) I had some how manage to get the card to a much smaller size as shown here. But how to edit the first post to take away or reduce the attachment? I could not find any edit button. Edited September 9, 2007 by Dlar2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 (edited) Which block in Bedok North? Blk 115. it was featured in TV programmes. weekends tend to be crowded, reservation is advised Edited September 9, 2007 by Toyo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Thanks for your recommendation Bro Now got another place to add on to my list of makan over the weekends liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 click to enlarge.. uncle.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 attachment can't be change i guess.. i normally leave pic in text area.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...