Viviobluerex Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 Thanks! I am trying to compile a list of gynaes to go over with my wife. She's almost 5 weeks liaoz.. Time to get a gynae I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Wow! That's really fast bro! Thanks for the recommendation. Will check it out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 I heard KK hospital, if u are not getting certain ward such as A or B. Gynae won't be there to deliver ur baby if ur wife goes for natural birth. My friend selected 'C' class and the erm, i cannot remember the actual name, something like the delivery maid not nurse will deliver ur baby for u. They are very experience. Also, u can go for classes with ur wife at Thomas medical hospital to learn how to take care of ur wife when pregnancy and ur baby. Her name is Mrs Wong, very famous. She has a documentary in TV sometime ago. U dun have to deliver ur child there in order to attend her class. ALso very importantly, when u choose A class, if ur child got complication, ur baby will pay A class expenses when go to ICU.. cannot downgrade one hor. My baby was in ICU for 3 days for observation due to wet lungs.. each day cost $1000!!! I mean for baby only What do u mean by wet lungs? Now, ok liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 have u tried sembawang plaza...there's a gynae there who is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 from SGH Dr Joseph (forgot his surname). V professional, v good but price is abit on the high side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Dear bros and sisters, my wife has just recently got pregnant and it's our first child. I am hoping for some advise and recommendations. Anything I have to take note during her pregnancy and leading up to the birth? Any good gynaes to intro to us? I appreciate all valuable input and advise!! Bro, if can don't choose KKH. The services there simply cannot make it, even though we stay at A class. Our second baby we choose Mount A, what a differences man. Prices not much diff somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Bro congratz. Our gynae very experienced. PM me for more details if u want Please choose a reliable gynae hor. I can share horror stories of bad gynae with you. Already told some of the MU folks. Advise also have, if you drop by for MU, let me know. Most important is to see gynae fast. because she needs to have folic acid, vitamins etc etc Wife must watch what she eats. No cigarettes & alcohol. More fish no more hi heels. too many to type lah. come to MU and talk The other half of the equation is to prepare yourself for fatherhood - mentally and prepare for lifestyle change. Learn to love the smell of sh1t don't be excited and buy all the stuff at this stage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 (edited) not sure what is the one you are getting. don't get one because sui. get it because crash rating is good and suitable for baby age group/weight. Also, that one is front facing only? infant from 0 to 9 months at least needs rear facing infant seat. Rear facing infant seat distribute the impact forces to a larger area of the baby and thus helps keeps the baby safer. Front facing seat are not suitable for 0-9 mths. http://babyproducts.about.com/od/carseats/qt/rear_facing.htm Edited September 6, 2007 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 bro...congrats!my wife is now 7mths pregnant oredi.i would recommend u to go thomson medical ctr.like trex said...de price diff from kk is not dat much.for kk u gotta take de 1st class to really ensure u get gd service.but...at de end of de day...it's only a bit cheaper den TMC.they hv diff gynaes n clinics in there.for me i chose dr kee.cos he has a clinic at jurong pt which is near my house.his charges r bit on de high side...but he's gd. u can go to de website to find out more.http://www.thomsonmedical.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 [reply] Post reply by CCjna: Congrats.... I will recommend u to see Dr Han How Chuan from KKH. He is the Head Of Department. He runs clinic in KKH as well as AMK Central clinic on every Wed aso. U need to book his appt in advance. He is very popular among the gynae. One of my close fren aso gave birth by him a few yrs ago. U can call AMK clinic 6453 4688...i can't remembered the actual address but u can make a call to check wif them or trying calling KKH for the address of AMK clinic. DL, The clinic is located at blk 721, if you are keen in going. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 That's what I heard too... It is so much better to go to private hospital than that KK.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 I think the most important is whether your wife is comfortable with the gynae. Some of them might be very reputable but they just can't wait to get you out of the room whenever you visit. Some are not very patient while some can be rather cold..... I changed 2 gynaes before finally settling with one (very fatherly type) which my wife was comfortable with. Too popular ones like Dr Ang Ai Tin (not sure of spelling), WC Cheng etc... will be very busy and you'll realise that their slots available will be very few. My 2 cents..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wonsim Clutched September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 [reply] Dr. WK Tan from W C Cheng and Associates delivered both my kids. She is good. Her office is located at Thomson Medical Centre. My elder daughter is also delivered by her. Again, thru friend recommendation. But honestly, dun find her that great and waiting time is too long depsite having appt made. Easily waited 2-3 hour/visit. Can be very tiring for the 1st time mother if waiting time too long. Moreover, she tend to rush and doesn really like it if we asked too many question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 I second that. KK sometimes quite Jia Lat Too many priorities, then end up substandard service. Got a few friend who gave birth there. All complaint like siao. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Congrats. You should shortlist a few gynae and decide on which hospital you want. Some gynae are only available in a couple of hospital. You don't worry so much about health supplements. Just eat a variety of healthy food and you will wouldn't need any supplements at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Congrats dude. Your life will be changed permanently! I wanted to crack one joke but worried you cannot take it so better not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wonsim Clutched September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Bro, agreed with you Those very popular gynae thend to rush and face changed when we asked too many question My second child gynae is Dr Paul Tseng and we find him a much better gynae and has since recommended a few friends to him and all rtn with good feedback. Yours happen to be him??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...