Chiang Mai or Hanoi?

Ehonda

anyone hv been to the abv places? Care to share information? [scholar]

Like what to do there? food, place of interest and shopping etc ..

Have 4 days ( Thur to Sun ) for this 2 places and have not decilde which to go ... trying to garther more information .. [bounce1][bounce2]

also if u 4 days, which destination wl u choose? why?

Edited by Ehonda

When u gg?

If dec..chiangmai is a nice place to go..veri cold..mcm genting,then ard dat period got some major floral fare,then can go golden triangle,visit the tribes people,etc...

I would choose Hanoi coz I have been to Chiang Mai already.....

Ok...ok....not very constructive, so here is my input about Chiang Mai:

1. Nice weather (cooling, not as hot as Bangkok)

2. A lot of SYT - those fair fair type some more (coz it is very much an Uni Town and don't be surprise to see many foreign ang moh students there on exchange programs)

3. Mountainous region so you get a lot of very beautiful natural sites.

4. Hill Tribe visit can be very educational although some activist are against the idea coz they feel like the natives are being treated like some exhibits.

5. Food is good (typical thai food)

6. Loads of shopping but for clohes, it is cheaper and more variety in Bkk. Chiang Mai is more famous for arts and crafts and also flowers.

I have never visited Hanoi before but I did go to HCM last year. The most famous sight in Hanoi is probably the lake. But in terms of tourist amenities, I would think Chiang Mai is more tourist friendly.

Is the royal flora thingy still on????

But even it is, probably all the nice flowers already kena stolen leow..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

(It was in the thai news that they had a major problem with plant thieves....)