Sore Throat Pain...HELP!!!

Ccjna

Anybody know how to deal wif sore throat pain? [smallcry] I've been having this pain for almost 3 weeks till now.

Been having drinking star fruit juices for 2 days wif some salt into it. Been aso seeing different doc as well & was given antibotics to eat too. The pain was on & off after seeing the doc. [dizzy] Already finished the 2nd pkt course on antibotics now... [sweatdrop]

Eh, wa kaoz, serious leh... 3 weeks....

Gargle with salt water 3 times a day.

Drink the "Chuan Bai Pi Pa Lu"

Eat more bittergourd.

Enough rest.

Oh man.. i hate sore throat..... mad.gif

Everytime swallow saliva will pain...

Nope...no constipation problem leh....

Yup...already been avoiding to eat heaty stuffs or fried foods.

Nope...no smoking

Cough...yes....but not much recently liao...

Yalor...this is my very 1st time that i got such a serious sore throat pain. Very sian....During midnight, the pain can't tolerate & keeps on coughing. Oh no....Eat & drink aso pain. [shakehead][shakehead]

Anybody know how to deal wif sore throat pain? [smallcry] I've been having this pain for almost 3 weeks till now.

Been having drinking star fruit juices for 2 days wif some salt into it. Been aso seeing different doc as well & was given antibotics to eat too. The pain was on & off after seeing the doc. [dizzy] Already finished the 2nd pkt course on antibotics now... [sweatdrop]

Tonsilitis? Got phlegm? color?

viscosity?

3 weeks is too long..

if it hits 4 weeks ...better do a scope and scan...can be underlying issues... e.g. throat cancer etc

avoid foods and liquids highly acidic in nature

But can drink Lemon or lime juice with honey is the best since the they may help destroy the bacteria involved sore throat infection(but be prepared to feel irritated by the acid in the throat).. Drink lot of water after this..

May work on some people.. at least work on me..sweatdrop.gif

used to be a sec sch teacher and everyday shout shout shout then developed this sore throat which lasted for weeks. Tried antibiotics, lozenges, coke with salt etc etc...no use...went to ENT specialist who poked a scope down my throat (cost me more than $200 [furious] )....he said checked for growth (my balls shrunk man!) found nothing and without asking my occupation, he said that I must be a teacher as he can see 'stress' in my throat lining.....I'm not a teacher anymore...period

Edited by Garis

Phlegm...hmm....during last wk got phlegm but lately, abit only. Can't see the colour of the phlegm cos i cant cough out & dunno how to cough out. [laugh][:p]

Now, much more better liao but still got abit of pain leh. Hopefully, i can recover soonest. Recently been eating those soup food & mee type. [sweatdrop] I'll eat until aso very sian....dunno what food to eat liao. [dizzy]