Sony 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Ya.. cheapo tiger terminal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 at least air pork sound nice Budget terminal? do we need a contest to have such a name? Cheapo is cheapo better then Babi airways? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Author Share September 4, 2007 then by the time you reach the city, it's late afternoon liao.. waste hotel, waste shopping time.. Hahahaha..... but the mid-day flight so much cheaper mah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Author Share September 4, 2007 Mine is a mid-day so neither here nor there. Most prob I will take a heavy breakfast before setting out lor..... Then when I land in Bkk, I might pick up some snacks before making my way to the city. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 cheaper by how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Eh.. I suggest you go to the city and eat there.. but then, if you got a weak stomach, avoid the road side.. Read this for some details. and also some recommendation on hotel if you haven't book one yet. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1546895#1546895 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 how's the comfort on these Tiger planes? is it ok to take Tiger to perth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Budget mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 The difference between the mid-day flight and the morning flight is 60 bucks per tix before tax....... I use to buy 100THB polo-tees from Bkk so 60 bucks roughly work out to 13 polo-tees..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 I got myself a hotel already so its ok. Thanks for the tip anyway! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 How long does it take to fly to Perth? Generally, budget is bearable (notice I didn't use "comfortable") for short flights. I flew tiger to Chiang Mai, Krabi and Ho Chi Minh before and apart from the fact that everyone will rush to try to get the best seats during boarding, I got no other complains. However these days, I think you can pay more to choose your seat on Tiger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Depends on individual. Just like some people can stay in 3rm flat. Some find it small and wanted bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Now I think no more free sitting liao.. Tiger also allocate seats now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 (edited) yup, confirmed. Just came bac from BKK last week. All allocated seating. But if flight full den a couple may have to be seated separately Budget terminal has a HANS cafe for lite bite. Inside after u check-in there're more food outlets, some shops & a 7-eleven! So beat the 'no fluids to be brought on board' rule & buy your drinks inside! Hehe Edited September 5, 2007 by Jermy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 sin-perth takes ard 5.5hrs. i checked, it costs ard 600+ on tiger (incl tax). if i take royal brunei (transit at brunei), costs ard 700. maybe i'll go with the royal brunei flight unless SQ has some last minute promos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 equally expensive even if you buy from the terminal, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...