Possible to get to Budget Terminal via MRT???

Wreckwrx

then by the time you reach the city, it's late afternoon liao.. waste hotel, waste shopping time.. [:/]

Hahahaha..... but the mid-day flight so much cheaper mah.....

Mine is a mid-day so neither here nor there.

Most prob I will take a heavy breakfast before setting out lor.....

Then when I land in Bkk, I might pick up some snacks before making my way to the city.

The difference between the mid-day flight and the morning flight is 60 bucks per tix before tax.......

I use to buy 100THB polo-tees from Bkk so 60 bucks roughly work out to 13 polo-tees..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

How long does it take to fly to Perth?

Generally, budget is bearable (notice I didn't use "comfortable") for short flights.

I flew tiger to Chiang Mai, Krabi and Ho Chi Minh before and apart from the fact that everyone will rush to try to get the best seats during boarding, I got no other complains.

However these days, I think you can pay more to choose your seat on Tiger.

yup, confirmed. Just came bac from BKK last week. All allocated seating. But if flight full den a couple may have to be seated separately [:/]

Budget terminal has a HANS cafe for lite bite. Inside after u check-in there're more food outlets, some shops & a 7-eleven! So beat the 'no fluids to be brought on board' rule & buy your drinks inside! Hehe [sly]

Edited by Jermy

sin-perth takes ard 5.5hrs. i checked, it costs ard 600+ on tiger (incl tax). if i take royal brunei (transit at brunei), costs ard 700.

maybe i'll go with the royal brunei flight [:)] unless SQ has some last minute promos [:p]