NSF with rifle, ammo in Orchard Road

Osiris

His former girlfriend, Miss Crystal Liew, 18, got a phone call from the police at about 7am on Monday, while she was at a Pasir Ris chalet with her friends. They wanted to know whether she knew where he was.

'I was clueless as I had not seen nor spoken to him for about two weeks,' said Miss Liew, who had broken off with him five months ago.

She was told to stay put and a car was sent over to get her.

I think the police make use of his GF to arrange for him to be at cinelesuire. Standard police procedure to use family members/friends to psycho the 'criminal' into giving up or get caught easily.

Twice betrayed by his ex-girl...I think he is now sore being double-crossed by this girl twice!

Maybe when he comes out he will hunt her down....like what PrisonBreak the phildeophile T-bag told his GF "Don't think I will not remember your front porch when I get out of jail"

armskote man allowed him to draw his rifle because his name has been published in RO for duty. Why punish?

Brother, I am not sure why would anyone in his camp will be punished.

Suppose he is on guard duty with a buddy doing prowling with rifle/ammo drawn properly, near the end of his prowling duty he tell him lau sai need to go toilet and instead of going toilet climb over a fence and AWOL.

The buddy will report up to and they will try to find him in camp. No one will suspect such incident especially since he ORD soon. If they follow proper procedure, they have nothing to worry about. If all say he seems normal, nothing to suspect also, they can't pin anyone down for failure.

actually this is not only him alone...this seems to be the way he control emotion and for one to be stable and mature, he needs to be able to rationalise and be mature both in terms of his thinking and emotionally. It is also upbringing, where parents should teach them to open up. You see, girls tend to open up and talk about their problems...normally guys keep to themselves. The latter is very bad for mind.... [sweatdrop] By discussing, somehow, it will "release" the stress and u can rationalise and think of solution.

Girls do this and from there they get solution.

i think you may be somewhat right. But if the police did make use of her to get him to meet her, won't they not pick a more isolated spot? automatic rifle in orchard rd machiam receipe for disaster.

His former girlfriend, Miss Crystal Liew, 18, got a phone call from the police at about 7am on Monday, while she was at a Pasir Ris chalet with her friends. They wanted to know whether she knew where he was.

'I was clueless as I had not seen nor spoken to him for about two weeks,' said Miss Liew, who had broken off with him five months ago.

I think the police make use of his GF to arrange for him to be at cinelesuire. Standard police procedure to use family members/friends to psycho the 'criminal' into giving up or get caught easily.

Twice betrayed by his ex-girl...I think he is now sore being double-crossed by this girl twice!

Maybe when he comes out he will hunt her down....like what PrisonBreak the phildeophile T-bag told his GF "Don't think I will not remember your front porch when I get out of jail"

You watch too many movies and late TV shows dear...try to cut down on these and do more humanitarian work....helping wild monkeys would be a good start! [sly][laugh][laugh]

i think basically girls will talk about it and try to rationalise the problems and try to 'justify' their actions or the results. basically is to psycho themselves la. [laugh][lipsrsealed]

as for guys, i don't know. Some see no open do stupid things. Some do stupid things to others.

But reading from the above posts about the girl... I don't think the girl is stable anyway probably more of the "FAG" type.

come on, NSF only come out on sat and sunday. less than 48 hours. If girl really into this guy, sure will stick to him for these 2 days one what. sometime guy suay kenna kuai lan CSM, sign extra, the weekend burn. Young girl like her, can be mature to tarhan no see the guy for so long meh?

Simi meet friends..etc, she not working, Mon thru Fri cannot meet meh? quite lame excuses la. Sometimes other people possessive is the girl actions says otherwise, of course the guy must have inferiority complex also la! But doesn't mean the fault is just the guy lor... too bad this boy cannot see open. Now future gone, and the girl still carry on with life... big price to pay leh.

Most hp do not have GPS function (none of SE has it, Nokia has 2 only) . Hp can be tracked to the nearest cell station.

Not sure if anyone posted this but here's an update

Home > Free > Story

Sep 5, 2007

Failed relationship may have led soldier to go AWOL with rifle

By Jermyn Chow & David Boey

'I was like a prisoner when he stopped me from meeting other people and scolded me for smiling at people I speak to, accusing me of flirting.'

MISS CRYSTAL LIEW, 18, on what led to her break-up with Corporal Dave Teo Ming (above)

ARMY Corporal Dave Teo Ming, 20, was last seen at the Mandai Hill Camp on Sunday in his camouflage army fatigues.

Twenty hours later, he was arrested in a third-floor toilet in the Orchard Cineleisure mall, dressed in a black suit and tie.

With him were the missing assault rifle and live ammunition taken from the camp where he had been on guard duty.

The lean-built full-time national serviceman, one month from completing his NS stint, triggered an islandwide manhunt after he went absent without official leave (AWOL) with the loaded SAR-21 rifle.

No further information was released yesterday by the police or Defence Ministry, but details of his life have emerged that suggest his actions could be linked to a failed relationship.

According to Miss Liew, she was introduced to Cpl Teo by friends in 2003, some time after he had dropped out of Secondary 3.

They dated for more than three years, spending time in his home, playing computer games, eating meals cooked by his grandmother and shopping.

Miss Liew said: 'He was very sweet and generous as he would buy me clothes, souvenirs and a watch even when he wasn't earning much with his army pay.'

But he was also very possessive, she said. After he enlisted in 2005, she alleged that he would call her up to five times and send about 10 messages every day, so he could keep tabs on her whereabouts.

And he disapproved of her going out with her own friends.

She said: 'I was like a prisoner when he stopped me from meeting other people and scolded me for smiling at people I speak to, accusing me of flirting.'

Miss Liew broke up with Cpl Teo in March and has been seeing someone else since.

Tempers boiled over and he kicked up a ruckus at her house on five occasions, and stalked her for at least a week when she went out, she claimed.

She added that things got worse and he had threatened to kill her and her family.

Her father told The Straits Times he had called the police for help, but did not lodge a police report.

Cpl Teo kept away after that and last month, Miss Liew saw him for the last time, at his birthday party.

Among the last few people to talk to Cpl Teo was his friend of 16 years, administrative executive Bocky Tan, who described him as being 'emotional yet happy-go-lucky'.

Cpl Teo called him at about 10pm, just before he went AWOL, and asked if he could stay over that night as he had quarrelled with his family.

Mr Tan turned him down. 'Normally, he would talk to me first and get my advice, but this time he never said a word.'

The next he heard of him was his arrest.

It is believed that Cpl Teo lives with his grandparents, a cousin and an uncle.

His relatives declined to be interviewed yesterday when approached at the family's three-room flat in New Upper Changi Road, except to say they last saw him on Friday.

[email protected]

Heard from 933 station this morning and that the DJs have also given an account of the background of this 20 year old young dude [nod][nod][nod]

Think he is quite mentally bo ho say [gossip][gossip][gossip]

if they certified him mentally bo ho say than maybe a good chance for him not to be heavily punished but treated.

But than again, politically they may want to make him an example,.

His family members must 'Pai Xin Por Pee' for him [nod][nod][nod]

Nothing much they could do liao [:(]