Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 The truth is, if the prowler is really loony, he may unload 1 round at ur head even if you are very bo chap, or lenient...There's no guarantee where real firearms are involved...you can be most careful with the weapon and all it takes is for one misfire...someone gets hurt or dead... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 read from news..the last offence was 1986, the fellow received 12 strokes and some jail term. seriously he has somehow did a big mistake to bring out weapon with live rounds...but hopefully court can find he is under tremendous stress and lessen his charge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 This guy really is out of his mind man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 I dont tink the magazine is loaded into the rifle when prowling. Its loaded only when the guy face a real intruder. There r SOP on tis. I tot SAF had stunt baton already, time for them to review their SOP. When I was doing guard duty at Pulau Brani, we carry normal baton, torch light n walkie talkie only. All firearms n ammo r kept under lock n key in the guard house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Hope so too else he confirm si bey jialat man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 correct...but in his scenario, he mentioned a 'drowsy guard commander'...haha... nothing to stop the loony prowler from loading the mag and shooting any1..takes only a sec to accomplish...the rounds are issued to prowlers thhough...at leasy in my time it was... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 My time was 1997. Looks like times have changed n there are more threats ard. That was the last time I did guard duty in an active camp. After that I did technical duty, no more guard duty. We had to sign log books in the boxes along the route to certify that we did go to that part of the island. One round route took us 1hr. Do they still use log book or now computerised liao??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Author Share September 4, 2007 Everytime i was doin guard commander duty in a infantry regiment,im always so scared to pass rounds & rifle to the guards whom some look bit loony to me.... Dun understand y need to give live rounds 4 patrolling around army camps..so high risk meh.. i always give speech. 'we all kenna boring guard duty. the more u think, the more sian. so lets just do it then can go home. dont slack and let officer catch and go sit for nothing. " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Brother! My time was in 1995! I was in 6 Div. When doing duty, we were issued live rounds and books! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 actually u are supposed to load the magazine into the rifle but u are not suppose to "Cork" ur rifle.. If u cxxk" the rifle..there will be a small dent at the base of the round..tis itself is a chargeable offence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 i believe the blow on his ex-gf who broke up with him 5 mths ago, then she turned to a les prompted him to go bersek + some other external pressure Maybe he did sth that he wasnt supposed to do that made the gf turned into a les. Judging from his appearance, he seems like those kind of 'flirt'. (I dun judge a book by its cover, just an opinion) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Wow Sinkarpour Rambo Lucky he didn't ran amok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Think he wants to play real life CounterStrike ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 ...just that he can find no one to play with...somehow i think he is trying to settle some feud thats y he has been 'holding his fire' for the past 20 hrs and not just go to orchard road to spray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed520 Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 most likely some relationship problem or something! maybe if they find that he "siao", then no need jail, straightway go mental hospital! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 but no matter what...i think his parents will be the most heart broken to see his son soon ended in jail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 how on earth did he manage to sneak out with a RIFLE from the camp without anyone noticing ?? I got a feeling his crime/court marshal is gonna get every NCO'S and officers on duty on that shift in deep sxxt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 If u follow closely, its easy to see that he was on guard duty at the time...when you are a prowler and sentry, you already have the rounds & the rifle...the rest as they say, is history... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...