Slowmo Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 (edited) depends on how the civil court and military court sync. Later spend x years in rehab, then go back DB for x years. come out the prime of his youth gone... can't even afford to go Uni...etc Edited September 5, 2007 by Slowmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Check out my post in the following link... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...037997;#2037997 As the calculated timing shows, if he went missing around 10pm on Sunday night...and the DO/BOS/Grd Cmnder report him missing to the police around 12 midnight...there is already a breach of protocol... I believe the 1st thing one should do, when someone goes AWOL with Weapon and Ammo, upon discovery, is to report the matter...in this case...if they took 2 hrs to search without telling anyone, then its really too damn late...So i think a lot of arses, including the DO's will kenna... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 since no one knows the exact timing, 'around' can mean +- of 30-59 minutes leh. SAF camp is quite big. Prowling parameter takes hours, i think 2 hrs to notify is quite fast already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 If suddenly his GF asked to meet him in Tuas or some deserted football fields, he will get suspect easily. So its only obvious to get his gf to meet him at their 'lao di fang' to catch him off guard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 Not that isolated. it could be as simple as Marina South. Mt Faber. where the police can clear the area and move in. Meeting in a crowded area is definately a huge risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 My brother told me the duty platoon will usually draw their gun for the entire 24hr shift, they can chose to lock their guns at the gun rack when they are not on duty, but not compulsory because they are inside the camp and they can also clean their weapon as they wish during off duty timings. So it seems to be possible for him to Disappear for a few hours without anyone knowing untill his next shift duty, provided his partners is looking for him. But then hor, if the particular post usually has 3-4 guards per shift. His other partners may never realise that anyone is missing if there are only 3 of them, when it was suppose to be 4. You know lah nowadays manpower is lacking not only in private sector, even in army security guard also shorthanded, plus many keng MC every day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Not sure if thats the protocol...I think u mean the SOP is for them to search for the AWOL offr first. But i remember my brother telling me that in the case of AWOL with weapon and Ammo, they dun even search first, they notify the next chain in command together with the police... Any1 care to elaborate to state whats the protocol?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 U sound like she had a choice...more likely situation is, HE set the time and place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Twenty hours later, he was arrested in a third-floor toilet in the Orchard Cineleisure mall, dressed in a black suit and tie. With him were the missing assault rifle and live ammunition taken from the camp where he had been on guard duty. wah...hide in toilet also get caught? Singapore so big, how the police so certain that he was in cineleisure? Earlier report mentioned that even the security guards was not aware until he was caught as it happened so fast. I seriously wonder how the police can pin point his location. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Big brother is watching... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 If I guard commander, I would report to DO immediately. DO decide what to do. I already discharged my duty. If DO then report to higher up and was tasked to search the camp ground for x hours, he also discharged his duty. The decision maker has to take the responsibility if he didn't follow protocol. its all speculation but i believe they did what was necessary and when they fail to locate him in camp, they report to police as no one would suspect his pull something like this. first thing on their mind is something happen to him in camp. We are analysing the event with hindsight. On the ground, When your prowler goes missing, AWOl last thing on your mind. 1st thing accident or security breach. DO and remaining guards may be task to search for him and secure the camp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 well, wad we heard was just Crystal's side of the story. We nv noe wad kind of person she is. Who will speak ill of themselves? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 dat shows dat u cant get away wif doing a crime in singapore.i tink if u hide inside garve hole also can kena caught.we r being watched! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 quite a number of gals actually resorted to slashing themselves when they encounter BGR probs. Well, i guess those are the immatured ones. I feel that this char boh oso partly to be blamed for the NSF's actions. I dun quite believe her side of the story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Erm..not true...i believe under SOP.DOs supposed to turn out guards, AND call for police...when they discover prowler missing with weapons..whether its a case of security breach or not, they still inform mata..any DOs wanna clarify? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 i agree... frankly, i feel she should just keep her mouth shut. Why didn't she tell the press that her current bf is a "she"? Like wat u say, who will speak ill of themselves. I might be wrong to make a judgement here but after reading thru her new and old blog, she doesn't come across as a saint to me. Shallow and materialistic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 but no matter what...i think his parents will be the most heart broken to see his son soon ended in jail. From her ex-gf blog http://caramel-chocolatess.blogspot.com/20...01_archive.html the guy kena some court case before? BTW, check out the shout box, even ST and TNP reporter also post there and try to get more info to write story Bro page not found. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 hhmmm, a bit different from what i knew ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...