Is my milage high?

Headshok

average sg driver = 20k per annum

but my friend weekend plate sdm plate already hit 70k, so its subjective.

congrats, in sg car so expensive the more you use the better.

I am sure your friend drives his OPC to Malaysia for a holiday quite regularly.

Over there, there is no need for him to display the daily coupon and it could be driven as a normal car.

my mileage is 89K for 2.5 years. Guess is quite normal. a colleague of mine, her mileage is under 20k for a car going to 3 years this Oct.

For a car registered in 1991, my mileage today is ~281000km.

That works out to be 17500km per year on average.

I have been driving it for the past 6 years.

once every 3 mths go Batu pahat.

other than that...i travelled alot due to my job nature...

need to find sales during my previous job. i was like getting 200 - 300 km per day previously. now improved alot lol cos changed jobs liao

now hitting 100 - 130km daily..sometimes lesser...

anyway..who buy my car..jia liat..cos mileage very high

haha

but exterior wise..i do take care of it..

very high lol

my lst 5000km servicing..

was hit within one month.

then it's every 5 to 7 weeks for the 10k km servicing.

petrol cost wise..is about S$500.00 to S$600.00 per month.

very very siong lah...

but now changed jobs..most of the time stay in office..

although not as carefree as previous job..but can save alot of petrol money.

haha

Bro can i ask

If you get a job which requires alot of sales...and driving out to meet clients,

then

Will company reimburse you the petrol? Or like they agak agak pay you X amt a month to cover ur petrol?

okie..

my ex company pays me

$700 for tpt. Thats all

Coupons can claim but must visit customers.

Cash card can claim $20 - $30 per week

The most ideal case is

$800 for car

$300 for petrol

$90 for your house cp (highly impossible but can try)

Coupons can claim when visiting customers

Cash Card also can claim.

This is one of the most ideal cases

The best one will be

Company pays for your car...inclusive of petrol, cp, coupons,cash card claim, road tax and insurance..

basically..the car belongs to the company..u are just given a car to drive...

this is the best cos no committment

My boss got that...

hmm...

dont be like me...if never pay u enough..u will be suffering

hahaaa

my monthly expenditure on car and petrol and parking alone comes to $1350.

This is not inclusive of servicing every 2 months, Insurance and road tax yearly.

So think before u buy a car...

Bro

Think ur friends altis cant beat my mom eh?

Our previous 200JK, clock only 21200km in 21 months owning it

Our new 230JM, now 13 months le, 9600km ONLY. lol! My mom drive LITTLE !

Like that the next person whom buy over your parent's ride 'Tan Tio' aka earn man [nod][nod][nod]

my mileage now 52000km.

Got my car in 22 Aug 06.

Ur mileage is abit low compared to mine..

haha..

Wow [shocked]

Bro, you sure fully utilise your ride man [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I have seen 1 fellow Mz3 whom is also a high user like you and he clocked 110K within 2 years plus of usage [nod][nod][nod]

Nah, sorry

We keeping till we break even

5th year lor.

But i have faith our Cefiro can last long

So i think, maybe over 5th year, who knows, I keep the Cefiro? HAHa!

Drive Cefiro to school. Wah sibei nice !

no choice lah...

if dont use...collect dust and no matter what,

the car parked there also will depreciate leh..

planned to sell off when reaching 5 yrs time..cos that time will be around break even time

then can aim for new ride...

see how lah

not sure my car can last for 10 yrs...

cos at the rate that i am driving

afraid of wear and tear leh

hahaa