Gabriel 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 hmmm....interesting job u haf bro .... sounds like 's0_nice undertakers' to me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 bro, u do crime scene cleanup ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 hahaha. no lah. its actually "so_nice ta bao service" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 I have a good friend too. Borrow money from me and in a short while i saw he has new gadgets in his possessions. He said will return me the money by instalments. I am alright because we are good friends mah. So I lent him and never chase him to return in a hurry also since i am not in urgent need of the money. But halfway through paying the instalments, he borrowed again. So the whole thing goes, borrow, return some, borrow, return some... and it goes on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 not a friend afterall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 ta bao go home and eat ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 haha no la. i'm in the cleaning/pest control line. some pple from the pte estate complaint got some decomposed carcass in the forest so we gotta go remove it lo. but the carcass stuck on the tree leh. i got no ladder so ask for help but god knows why they come so late. keke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 wahahaha u knn. bo lah. my cleaner told me can bring to mandai joo to feed taiger opps. i mean lao hor. so i let them bring there and feed lo. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
John1979 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 (edited) agreed. lesson learned. i haf a fren who had worse off experience. the said friend had his bike tow again and ask to borrow 2k to get bike back. my fren didnt lend him 2k but 600+ just enough to settle the initial issue wif finance company and get the bike back. until now never return nvm..but the guy can actually buy new bike and meet my fren and saying this to him: "buy new bike of course must show u mah!" buey pai seh sia..knnbccb.. i also hv this experience b4, worse is a relative. i hv learn my lesson. next time no matter how rich u r or if u got money to borrow to ur fren, never do it. the most is treat him a breakfast or lunch or dinner, when he said he is broke or in need of money. becos after borrow money to him, he may no longer treat u as frens or relative. nw he said he wan to change car. u see when pple get rich, they tends to forgot who hv help him before. my frens said take it as lesson learn. using money to see whether he is ur truth relative or not. to mi not worth it, as i dun believe all relative or frens must use money to see whether they r true to u or not. Edited September 2, 2007 by John1979 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 when u lend money to a friend or relative, you can write it off immediately ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 sigh. didnt noe so many similiar stories around. can only say we are too kind le.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 (edited) be prepared to write off when u lend frd $, i used to lend my gf $ when she was having some prob..never chase her at all but she paid me back in few installments in hundreds..another point to take note is how close is this frd to u and how trustworthy she/he is. oh ya she never ask me for $$ , I'm the one who lend her willingly and ask her return me slowly no hurry DO not lend money to friend..help if u would ...when in real need - Give... I learnt my lessons a few years ago.. lend a friend 1K ...he said he will return in one month.. after half a year still pretend .. i asked him and he said.. "1k Only u also ask from me?" "Bro.. it's just 1K leh not like 100K" ... This is lend and not help.. cos he wanted to buy rims but din bring money .. say that rims the last set... But in the end after i almost strangled him he returned Edited September 2, 2007 by Wolverman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 wah. how can he say tat? thats really thick skin to the max. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 just wanna rant abit. out of good faith lend some money to a fren who was in need. however when asked to return $$, all sorts of stories come out. initially this fren offered to return me but guess wat? claims he transferred the $$ to the "wrong" account. claims tat i gave the wrong account number. (knn i never delete any of the sms i send out hence i noe its 100% correct..) now telling me gotta wait for his fren to reply whether wanna lend him money to return me bo and says he is "farking stressed" as he will still lose $$ after paying me back. nah bey sounded like i'm in the wrong to lend him money to get him out of distress. moral of the story? dun be too kind! end of rant... Yah ... it's like that .... so NEVER lend $$ to people like that. I have lend $$ out to people before .... yes .... those really ok one .. will return. But if meet this kind of a-s-s-hole .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 wah u v rich leh...lend me some $$ since we frd frd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 (edited) yeah...borrow me some to cover my loss too. Edited September 2, 2007 by So_nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 so far she is the only frd I auto help her w/o her asking leh..and she paid me back ..I aldy prepared to write off the 1k i lent her ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...