So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 just wanna rant abit. out of good faith lend some money to a fren who was in need. however when asked to return $$, all sorts of stories come out. initially this fren offered to return me but guess wat? claims he transferred the $$ to the "wrong" account. claims tat i gave the wrong account number. (knn i never delete any of the sms i send out hence i noe its 100% correct..) now telling me gotta wait for his fren to reply whether wanna lend him money to return me bo and says he is "farking stressed" as he will still lose $$ after paying me back. nah bey sounded like i'm in the wrong to lend him money to get him out of distress. moral of the story? dun be too kind! end of rant... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 the moral of the story is .. there is no such thing as 'lend'ing money. when you 'lend' you are actually 'giving'. getting it back is a bonus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 agreed. lesson learned. i haf a fren who had worse off experience. the said friend had his bike tow again and ask to borrow 2k to get bike back. my fren didnt lend him 2k but 600+ just enough to settle the initial issue wif finance company and get the bike back. until now never return nvm..but the guy can actually buy new bike and meet my fren and saying this to him: "buy new bike of course must show u mah!" buey pai seh sia..knnbccb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 (edited) I met with the same situation of kind of friend before. THey not only borrow from 1 but many other friends... here borrow 200 there borrow 400 etc. Coz its not really a big sum so most ppl will not chase them too much for their money. My other close friends also asked me if I did lend this bugger money, thats when I realized it must be the same friend going around cheating everyone. I finally met that friend who borrowed and never returned my money at IMM with his wife. He still have the cheek to greet me and say he will pay me back in installment when he can!! WTF! $200 also can say pay installment! Since it was 200 that he got from me... I consider it as do charity although deep down inside feels cheated from a so-call friend. Its already more than 2 yrs now. 200 dollars... how to report police. Edited September 2, 2007 by Orac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 Lend only when you can afford to part with that sum of money permanently. If not, forget it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 bro..this 'fren' of urs realli lame leh... next time to play safe...ask for cash...or show of receipt of transfer thrugh atm... but u realli got to consider wheterh u wanna keep him as a fren or not.. coz for me.. he would be the 1st contact to delete on my hp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 moral of the story.... real friends will not simply ask for money... they know everyone is having a hard time earning. Lend money only when it is really life and death situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 sigh. i pretend as if i do charity lor. wat to do? from the lukewarm respond from the fren i already knew its written off as bad debts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 ...dun wori...7th month still on ... hope he gets his desserts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 nah bey..like tat also dare to say installment. ya wat u said really makes sense. real friends will not simply ask for $$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 (edited) be prepared to write off when u lend frd $, i used to lend my gf $ when she was having some prob..never chase her at all but she paid me back in few installments in hundreds..another point to take note is how close is this frd to u and how trustworthy she/he is. oh ya she never ask me for $$ , I'm the one who lend her willingly and ask her return me slowly no hurry Edited September 2, 2007 by Spikedoll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 tok about 7th mth..i last nite just encounter something in the forested area. not the 3rd dimension good brudders though. but just as bad. as for why i go there..due to work lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 are we able to drift a little in ur thread ... coz u got me interested le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 agreed. i can still tahan la. eat less abit lor. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 hehe this type of fren is good. auto one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 she's my very good frd mah so she never ask for $ I also auto lend her to tide over hard times...and she v steady and auto pay me back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 can OT.. some nice chap dunno for wat reason go into the forest and found something decomposed. so as cleaning cum pest control company, i had to ta bao the thing out lor. took me almost 6 hours to complete the job. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 i haf this type of fren too. we always help each other when in need. just tat its not the same wif this fren i lend out though. nvm lah i also sian 1/2 liao. just wanna let out abit here. if not will suffer from internal injuries. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...