Yuendi 3rd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 (edited) Still no photos of this banana ba*tard? I cant believe it.. Edited September 4, 2007 by Yuendi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 I think there's a friendster link somewhere in this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwcorrado Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 The talented student should stay in HDB flats somewhere and not to be located in 'prestige' area. He probably belongs to those high class family where money is no issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwcorrado Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Bro, you should shoot a letter back to the ST Forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 someone pls highlight to ST Forum about the credibility of this Economics student. His economics failed liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Quote concur. COE is impediment to owning a car. When the impediment is low, many people own a car easily. and when people own the car, the mindset is that if the car depreciates daily anyway without using it, might as well use it excessively to get their bang for their buck to purchase the car. The COE system actually encourage people to use their car excessively because the depn is the same over time but the depn/km (ie km as a proxy to people's utility from using the car) gets lower as one uses the car more - ie bang for the buck. the person that allow the ERP and COE to be priced affordable to average level and co-exist this way is either stupid or more interested in making money than manage the traffic in singapore. in fact, i see them more as tools of the economy than tools of traffic management. Remember when economy was not really doing well, and few people buying properties (banks also had considerably less business), they increased COE supply, liberalise car loan regulations etc. Now economy doing well (read people buying properties, banks have more than enough business from properties), they decreasing COE. it is the ease with which people bought cars a few years ago that is contributing to the jams now. I totally agree with you. We have been told that the best talent - brightest and smartest - will be drafted to serve the country through the government. If we assume this to be true, then we'd also have to assume that they are not stupid in making that decision some time back. As such, the only conclusion is...... You see this too in how traffic lights cameras have been justified...they are there to impede speeding and catch drivers who run the red light so that the roads may be safer for all road users... Being a driver, I find traffic light cameras hazardous to the safety of all road users! To be sure, I slow down whenever I reach a junction with camera...the problem is how much slower do I go..I had been caught in situations where I slow down too much that cars behind me honk me and I have also slowed down not enough such that as I almost reach the lights, the darn thing turned amber and red, causing me to slam on the brakes so as not to be caught on camera. A true system that really is for the safety of road users would be a timed traffic light junction such as the one currently being used in JB..with the number of seconds displayed, drivers know exactly when to stop and when to go. If our neighbours can do it, why can't we when we proclaim ourselves to be better than them? Again, this line of questioning and logical analysis leads us to just one answer..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 yeah....that's why i advocate people to decipher the actions of our garment instead of being blindly loyal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guoqing Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Aiyah...some rich people just do not know the problem of the poor people ....:( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 No wonder she is still a student. She didn't realize how many Singaporeans have no sense of economic. They just drive into city conveniently, until ERP increases again, they get furious, but still do the same damned thing. This is SG, our government knows them too well. No wonder ppl said SGeans are rich. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuendi 3rd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 It's a 'He' lah.. or have you ca*trated him liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Quote Bro, you should shoot a letter back to the ST Forum. ha ha... later everyday LTA will assign 01x ROV at my house carpark waiting to ambush me for small small mistakes or mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Quote someone pls highlight to ST Forum about the credibility of this Economics student. His economics failed liao If we are already laughing at this, why wouldn't the editors. May be they did it on purpose to release the print. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Quote I think there's a friendster link somewhere in this thread. Yup yup, everyone go go take a look look see see. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...