Slowmo Clutched September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 (edited) highly doubt he will be in NS. chaps like him will hightail to US first. Probably this letter in forum is written as a last present to 'sarbo' locals? He isn't a driver, isn't even a tax payer, isn't a full fledged local. Don't even have the right to vote. What right has he to comment on a system that is not even applicable to him? Zilch. Nada. None. Nil! Edited September 2, 2007 by Slowmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whambamtymam Neutral Newbie September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 Hey guys. Cant believe what this guy said, especially about the part of migrating to the US and rather defending them than Singapore. I was so digusted that i had to do this post. This "traitor" was from my primary school and a fellow prefect. Only god knows when did those unpatriotic thoughts went into his head. Thank god he was placed in the Civil defence. I presume all his thinking must've been stemmed from bullying or something that really got his head hay wired. Really do hope that his Hypocrisy gets out into the news and let it be splashed front page of Home. Economic student? yea right...probably 2 years of what the textbook taught you. If finding out more about him interests you, here is his friendster page. http://profiles.friendster.com/user.php?st...=bc&uid=3634123 cheers and have a good night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 (edited) We should be throwing this kind of FTs outta our country now. Imagine a Singaporean saying this on National Papers. We would been invited to drink kopi with the ISD liao... Edited September 3, 2007 by Nutty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 That ah-sia-kia drives a red 307cc! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote u 1st day in singapore meh? propaganda machine is beri good at bias and selective reporting/ writing. anything written is a fact. tat includes ex-NKF getting their manager to write in praising NKF using names which does not exist and intentionally with errors to show it was written by childrens with little english. as long as it suits MIW, any fart smell like roses Thats what is called politics See what dictionary.com has to say about politics in part of their description. "a. to engage in political intrigue, take advantage of a political situation or issue, resort to partisan politics, etc.; exploit a political system or political relationships. b. to deal with people in an opportunistic, manipulative, or devious way, as for job advancement. " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote A economics student? I reckon he is studying for A levels at the very most. Else he is gonna drop out from university soon with the depth of insight he is giving. I am neutral towards the issues, but this guy gotta seek help from his tutors or lecturers else hes gonna flunk his exams. I agree, he is someone that cannot think deeper. Only on the surface, even if he is a scholar, I'm sure he'll hentakahki Coz simply not smart enuf to play politics against other scholars and ended up being eaten for breakfast, lunch & dinner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote In Reply To who is this Pavin Limanont??? Read on "Pavin Limanont, who is one year away from serving his NS, said that he has plans to emigrate to the United States" "After all, he argues, if war breaks out between the US and Singapore after he has made the US his new home, he will defend the US and fight against Singapore if necessary." google for more. Err.... Defend the US and fight against Spore ah Is he refering to China or Spore? Spore army so strong need him to defend US ah? tat's a traitor in the making. so here we have subsidized education for a FT who obviously make it clear he's gg to b a quitter. having state his stand, shouldn't the U sack him and save tax payers' $$?[/reply] I really believe this thing should be posted on ST forum if its a fact. Then I'd really like to see how our dear ministers will reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 i also did very well for economics subject in JC and university. i can only say while his application of theory is not wrong, his approach is too amateurish. in real life economics, we should not isolate one policy to comment on its effect and also not ignore the detailed mechanism. For instance, he say ERP is good 1) while i have no problem with this comment, for ERP to work properly, the charges must be more significant. ie he may do well on paper economics, he will fail in real life economics like many of our scholars at LTA 2) ERP is just one of the tool of traffic or vehicle management. We should comment at ERP, COE, Road Taxes and parking charges as a whole 3) ERP's effect is actually cancelled out by the effects of COE if he understands the economic principles of sunk cost, opportunity cost, marginal utility etc i hope more of these scholars or academic people don't try to act smart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 For all the ooh! and haaa! here against the writer, maybe we can list out possible solutions to overcome this problem. Please do not consider buying or take over Johor and Batam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 This guy is really an idi0t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote speaking of schools... you have noticed right. I notice an increase in congestion when school starts i think that's an understatement 1. Singapore kids are pampered, many have their parents send them to school (i must admit i used to be pampered kid ) 2. pubic tpt cannot make it. If ask my sister take pubic from our place in CCK to her sch (river valley, currently at the former SAJC at alexandra rd), she will concuss. in fact, the old campus is in pandan gdns, still quite reasonable.. anyway, we are most definitely neither "world-class" nor "1st-world". for the kind of screwed up tpt system, we still largely neglect the disabled. MRT lifts are a good start (albeit fairly recent implementation) but i don't see any wheelchair friendly buses yet. and for the elderly, bus can be damn dangerous with they way they accelerate, corner and brake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote Thank god he was placed in the Civil defence. wrong. he's in the REPABLIK OF SINGAPORE NAVY in other words, first line of defence thank God he's NSF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kc77 Neutral Newbie September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Actually..... even though everyone condemn this son of a FT also no use. And even if everyone so "Du Lan" with garmen,election they still win. Now we all suck thumb loh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote unfortunately he dun drive. he is just doing a so-call research and seems rich. well done! well, i think he knows he is gonna work in a high paying cushy job. and he'll drive a big car. so he just wants to make all the normal singaporeans can't afford to drive on our public roads so he can drive his very expensive exotic car on our public roads. all these bloody foreign trash. the same type that demand our singaporean customer service personnel to serve them ahead of local singaporeans. the same type that f*&ks singaporean gals and treat them like disposable toys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote We should be throwing this kind of FTs outta our country now. Imagine a Singaporean saying this on National Papers. We would been invited to drink kopi with the ISD liao... Bro, he is far from being a talent. Given his weak grasp of economics and current situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 He mention now ERP so high, Imo ERP price still not consider high, if its high, traffic will no longer jam anymore during peak period. ppl will start to take alternative public transport liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Quote yeah lor. hillary for president! even the americans are getting sick of war. too many people coming back in bodybags, and what for, for the OIL lor. later our dear friend pavin also come back in black, black plastic bag though. .......... come back in pieces, in black plastic bag u mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Ha Ha ha... how native! I majored in Economics as well so let me put some 5 cents worth of economics here too To solve a problem you need to know what causes the problem in the first place. Traffic conjestion is not restricted only to Orchard area. It is everywhere! And the cause of the problem is too many vehicles on our roads and our roads don't have the capacity to handle it. Ask yourself, which sole body or agency has the ability and responsibility to control the amount of vehicle on the road? ke ke ke... LTA. And now ask yourself who controls the ERP? ke ke ke LTA. LTA created a problem, failed to rectify the problem in time and continues to stand by their theory. Then the problem escalates into a major crisis. Then they now wants to increase ERP and COE supplies!? At our expenses! So at the end of the day, LTA collects an obscene amount of money from the abundant COE releases in the past, collects unimaginable amount from increased in ERP collection, and now wants to restrict COE supplies in the future so COE price will skyrocket! Their mistakes, we pay. pui And now ask yourself, is building more roads really that expensive? The answer is no, not when compare with the amount of money collected from road users. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...